We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Cupertino, CA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10741 North Wolfe Road, Cupertino, CA 95014   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cupertino
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Great hotel in Cupertino, CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nice hotel in a great location, with easy access to a lot of restaurants and stores. Friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. Extensive parking area and complimentary as well. Great location for a family vacation in the Cupertino / Santa Clara / San Jose area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel, location and staff to your liking, we strive to give excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Adrian Villalobos
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
adrian.villalobos@hilton.com
4087778787
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    88
    22
    16
    5
See reviews for
85
35
15
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Most all of our guests had issues with their carpets being sticky/wet.....not sure if they tried to clean them, but they were awful to walk on. The 1st and 4th floor guests complained about the rooms smelling like smoke.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues regarding the sticky carpet, I spoke to our housekeeping department and they mentioned it was the air freshener that we were using, thus thanks to your review we have already made that change. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us the next time you return to the area. If you choose to give us another opportunity, you can count on me to do whatever it takes to make sure your room is in perfect conditions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel was great had a great time. arrived during a major street overhaul not their fault but was a hassle. other than that the people are friendly and the hotel is nice. the girl at check in same girl at check out give her a lil break. if you are looking for a nice place this is it. like i said just dont park next to the grass my car was completely covered in water spots that would not come off. we had to take it some place to have it buffed out. in good local as well. not far from our friend or down town. Place in town called the "CREAM" ask about it and go there!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was my first stay at a Hilton Garden Inn, and I must state this property, with its lush landscaping and resort-like coziness, could be considered one of the best in the impressive Hilton portfolio, and dare I say, one of that wields the honor of being the greatest within its catered realm. HGI is not just a bed, a shower, a flat screen television, or a wake-up call. It is a hospitality experience that enhances the human condition to explore the attributes of being with family and embarking on adventures that last a lifetime and beyond. Now, I'm not a Don Draper making a pitch to Conrad Hilton, nor am I an ad man, I'm just an admirer of when a quality product delivers what is guaranteed within their mission statement.

Room Tip: Room 102 is quite spacious, and it being right at a side entrance it was surprisingly quiet, even wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel does not have working air conditioning. It the room was too warm for me to sleep. The front desk staff said that they knew that the hotel was old and the air conditioning didn't really work. There was nothing they could do. I will never stay at that hotel again and will make sure that everyone traveling on business from my company knows that this hotel is no longer acceptable. In addition, the bathroom door self closing is annoying. There is no fan in the bathroom and the ventilation is poor. No air conditioning also contributed to the discomfort. So keeping the door open is required to breath in the bathroom. I wedged a hanger in the door to keep it open. But the whole experience was annoying.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean. The rooms were well appointed and well nicely cared for. I would definitely return to this hotel the next time I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California, today
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

First things first: Location. Close to I-280 and not far from everything from high-tech to SJC airport, it's convenient. But, though the address is on North Wolfe Rd., you (and especially your GPS) will drive by and miss it if you are not ware it's sole access is actually on Pruneridge! You want to turn north ((left if you are coming off I-280) on Pruneridge, followed by the first left turn.

This property is very popular with consultants, corporate employees, etc. and is often sold out week days; weekend rates can be very low for the same reason (and on occasional weekends may host an event or a youth sports team). You will notice a bright, welcoming property with five floors, and most front desk staff are welcoming and savvy. Derreck, Henry in particular are shining lights among front desk personnel, and Rose in the restaurant in the morning - but ninety-plus percent of the people here are top drawer, warmly welcoming, attentive and knowledgeable.

When you arrive you will notice Starbucks coffee in insulated air pots, another of hot water with an attendant selection of teas (and cps, insulators and tops to go), and a large chilled glass container of water with fruit slices. You will also note cookies / biscuits for afternoon snacks. The lobby is high-ceilinged, bright and spacious, and comfortable (and sparkling clean). Checking in is smooth and fast, and Golds and Diamonds also get two bottles of water. and breakfast chits for their stay.

We were attending an event Thursday evening and were upgraded to a suite when we arrived on Thursday afternoon (intending to leave Saturday). While that was nice, when I had to call 9-1-1 / paramedics on Saturday morning as my wife was taken with sudden septic shock and pneumonia to hospital, things changed radically. After a young woman at the desk that afternoon told me I could not extend beyond Sunday because the property was sold out Monday night, other more senior staff made room for me whilst my wife was in Intensive Care Unit at Kaiser Hospital two miles away - a major convenience for day and night trips to support my wife. I requested moving to a standard King room, they accommodated me at a distressed traveler rate with flexible departure until my wife was transported to our home town by ambulance ten days later. When my sister in law flew out from New England, they accommodated her at the same rate as well. We were blown away with the compassion and support we experienced from almost all the staff here! For that reason alone, this is my "go to" place when in the south Bay Area.

The rooms are typically provisioned with ice bucket, Keurig coffee maker and teas, microwave and mini-fridge, hair dryer and ironing set, Neutrogena amenities. Fifth floor rooms and suites are high-ceilinged. There are no safes, typical for HGI, and in this guests's opinion, the technology oriented guests would probably find them useful. In room Wi-Fi is complimentary and decent. Air conditioning is a bit deficient and not able to cope with the occasional warm day - my room thermostat was set at 60 degrees F (16 C) and in the afternoon the room was 78F / 26F on warmer days. (I reported the air con as not working initially, but came to find out this was what ate central air con was capable of by sampling several rooms). Slightly inconvenient, as the bed covering is always a duvet (fortunately with sheets, and not merely the duvet in a duvet cover)..

It gets better: the breakfast here, complimentary for Golds and Diamonds (USD $12.95 for others), is expanded over what Hilton Garden Inns offer and provides more selections (sometimes ham steak, though I preferred spinach omelets) in addition to waffles, pancakes, French toast, omelets and other eggs made to order. The orange juice is very good, and the coffee is Starbucks Pike Place.

Housekeeping is top level hotel class; these people are thorough and efficient, and if you want for anything, ask. There is a nice outdoor pool and a spa, with a lift for those with mobility impairments - a really great enhancement. The fitness room is bright and well furnished. The Business Centre is furnished with multifunction printer and two PCs, copying is available. There is a Pavilion Pantry with some basic sundries and refriegrated foodstuffs, beverages and some wine. An out door area allows one to sit and quaff a favourite beverage on a cool afternoon, and though the property doesn't serve lunch the dinner offerings are quite decent for an HGI.

The parking lot can get close to filled, so arriving late means searching for a parking space.

All in all, this is a brilliant mid-level hotel with mostly attentive and welcoming staff working it (the exception will hopefully be trained or winnowed; she was sometimes behind the office door talking on the phone or texting, even when a guest might be standing at the check-in counter).

Outstanding were the spaciousness, brightness and cleanliness, extended breakfasts with Rosie serving them, and a largely caring, attentive, welcoming staff more than willing to help a guest out at times of need. I would definitely recommend this property and will stay here again.

Room Tip: The fifth floor just in case "Bigfoot" is staying as well ;). Ask for a room that does not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino

Address: 10741 North Wolfe Road, Cupertino, CA 95014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Cupertino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cupertino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino Hotel Cupertino
Hilton Cupertino
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Cupertino
Cupertino Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;