We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe option in Silicon Valley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Cupertino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Cupertino to your Saves list
Aloft Cupertino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10165 North De Anza Boulevard, Cupertino, CA 95014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$10 Breakfast Credit
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cupertino
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Safe option in Silicon Valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

There are lots of hotel/motel options in Silicon Valley and they range from pretty basic to fancy. The Aloft Cupertino is probably on the higher end of the spectrum whilst continuing to offer fairly competitive rates. There were no surprises with my stay - neither positive nor negative, other than parking was quite tight when I arrived at around 8pm and I had to wait for a lot to open up.

The room was large and the bed was comfortable, and everything was clean. Check in and check out was quick and painless though the hotel appeared to be fairly busy. Didn't have the chance to try the pool or the reasonably well appointed gym, but would have if there was more time.

All in all a decent option in Silicon Valley, which I would be happy to return to on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    46
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
19
20
9
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times now and I have to say that I am really impressed with the service I get from check in to check out. I am always greeted with a friendly smile from the front desk and love the bar staff. I love the easy access the hotel has from the freeway and surrounding areas to visit. Everything seems only "5 minutes away". I love the upbeat attitude of the staff and enjoy my visit each time! Looking forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Cupertino, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Ray C,

Thank you for your great review. Trust us, we loved having you as much as you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I took advantage of the special weekend rate and were pleasantly surprised how relaxing a "business hotel" was. We enjoyed the friendly staff, rooms and their lounge, which had a live cover band. The bartender and waitress were great. They suggested some of their featured cocktails which were great. We had a room that faced the pool. The room was perfect for us. They have apple TV's so we were able to stream our Netflix. There are many stores, and restaurants close by. Overall it was a great stay with great service.

Room Tip: Top floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton Carew, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was extreamly disappointed with the service at this hotel. I booked around two months in advance with booking.com but my plans changed. I emailed the hotel about a month before my trip to see if it was possible and the reply was positive: in fact they changed my day with no additional charge! I emailed to double check and they sent me a conformation so I felt happy to travel.

Upon my arrival I was told there was no booking for me and that the hotel was full - they blamed the error on booking.com and then on the lady who sent me the email, but surely management is at fault if they are putting untrained staff in charge of dealing with bookings.

The reception staff, although polite, made no effort in finding me an alternative. The whole place seems to have an elitist attitude which is sorely does not deserve. Needless to say I will not be back - I managed to find a much nicer place a little further away from Apple and in the future will stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lance M, Manager at Aloft Cupertino, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
I am sorry for your experience. Unfortunately when you book through a third party you must coordinate any changes or cancellations through the company you booked through. This is due to their securing the room for you as well as payment is processed through them. We did offer to try and assist you in finding other accommodations. We also approved the cancellation for the reservation you had arriving two days later at no charge. I again apologize for any misunderstanding or that we were unable to accommodate your request to arrive two days prior to your reservation. I hope we have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I don't have a lot of expectations when staying at a "business hotel" when traveling for fun, but I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Aloft. The room was very clean (1st thing I check), very quiet (seemed I was the only guest!), and the bed was so comfortable. Although people have mentioned the water pressure in the shower, that type of waterfall shower head is NOT supposed to have high pressure. I loved it. I would love to stay here agan when I'm in the area...so close to the Apple offices. Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I’ve now had two weekend stays with family members and enjoyed them thoroughly. Even though there were two large events occurring in the evening that must have taxed the staff, the service remained stellar. It’s a unique and fun experience for everyone -- vibrant, yet I could retreat to my quiet and comfortable room. Try it out!!

Room Tip: Staff will go out of their way to accommodate your request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The rooms are clean. The bed was comfortable. Only negative is the water pressure. Free internet is nice. Also has free parking. Walking distance to several restaurants. Has a fitness room and a pool as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupertino
0.3 mi away
Juniper Hotel
Juniper Hotel
#1 of 5 in Cupertino
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
0.7 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#3 of 5 in Cupertino
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Cupertino
3.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino
2.1 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Cupertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Cupertino

Address: 10165 North De Anza Boulevard, Cupertino, CA 95014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Cupertino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cupertino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Cupertino 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aloft Cupertino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Cupertino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.