We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and unbeatable location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Cupertino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Cupertino to your Saves list
Aloft Cupertino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10165 North De Anza Boulevard, Cupertino, CA 95014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cupertino
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City -- Greatest City in the World
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and unbeatable location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

There's a simply a dearth of decent hotels in Silicon Valley -- against all logic. Do techies not appreciate the finer things in life? Are expense account rules so strict that only 3-star hotels are included? Never have so many slept so badly for so long . . . .

Aloft Cupertino is an oasis of the SV hotel desert with a new property that offers spacious, modern rooms and most of the amenities any business traveler could want.

LIKES: Killer location near many of my clients (no, not Apple). New with good room design, especially bathrooms with large showers and mirrors with reasonably good lighting. Nice bar with high end liquor and solid (not perfect) bar snacks. Very friendly staff. Free, easy to access parking. Near shopping and Starbucks.

DISLIKES: The Aloft brand doesn't do room service but there are snacks available on the ground floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    40
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
18
7
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Location: Fairly new hotel right next to Apple. Very close to three major highways. Walking distance to decent dinner options.

Ambiance:
Also there is a good energy at the bar and throughout the common space. Very similar to a W, but without the price tag. There are many areas to chat with friends or grab a drink.

Rooms: Hotel is always clean and the rooms are very spacious. In every room there is an apple tv, which allows you to log into various accounts to watch movies/tv shows.

Service:Everyone at the front desk is very courteous. If you are a starwood memeber, there is usually chocolates waiting for you during checkin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Coast, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Super modern and trendy hotel in a great area of Cupertino. It's close to the freeway, great restaurants, Apple, Inc. and stores to browse.

The hotel it self isn't a resort, but it has more amenities than most resorts. The rooms are super clean and appointed really well. Nice furnishings and Bliss toiletries. The shower was fullsized with real water pressure.
The bed was comfortable and the rooms were equipped with free wifi and Apple TV.

Highly recommended for the price!

Room Tip: Grab a drink and sit outside by the fire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

new and most welcome addition to the VERY limited hotel selection in Cupertino, A Loft is obviously favoured by Apple employees (Cupertino is global HQ for the company). It's a chain of slick boutique hotels and while I haven't stayed in any of them before, I can only presume they are all mostly identical. But, for my purposes, it hit the spot. Nice rooms, amazing Internet connection and a decent gym. There is no room service or restaurant (just a snack bar with sandwiches, muffins and the like), which is a bit of a let down considering it's pretty hard to find anything local to eat in Cupertino after a certain hour, without a drive long enough to sap the fun out of it. The bar is good though, and the staff is on the ball. Food options aside, this place definitely has risen to the top of the list of Cupertino hotel venues (if you are willing to commute to San Jose, well that's another story).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I am often in Cupertino on business travel and find the Aloft to provide fantastic accomodations. The rooms are spacious and the front desk is always ready to help with any service. I also really like their warmer and newer comforters and the fact that you have the Green Choice option to opt between housekeeping and extra membership points. I also really appreciate the spacious workout room and cardio options. There are a number of places in the area with a gym the size of my shoe, so this place is definitely a step up. The hotel is close to a number of places, including my favorite - Whole Foods, which is less than a mile away.

Room Tip: If you ask for a corner room, it feels a little like a junior suite, which gives the room some break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Although this is a brand new hotel, but the room wasn't well maintained. We stayed at the corner suite( only a bigger room size, furnishings ate no different than any regular room), far away from the elevator but right next to the laundry room. Whenever the dryer starts to run, the bathroom glass door would start shaking and make loud vibration noises, this happened on both days of our stay and during the early morning hours.

There were a big stain on the carpet, not sure why it wasn't being removed. The bathroom sink was clogged, when notified front desk, a technician was suppose to come fix it, but never showed. House keeping never came to clean the room either.

The couple good things about this hotel are:
1. the location, where there are abundance of restaurant choices, in a nice neighborhood, 10 min drive from major shopping malls

2. free parking at their underground parking structure.

Room Tip: A corner room, on a higher floor but away from the laundry room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Cupertino, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review. We are aware of the laundry room noise and are working on a solution for that guest room. We apologize for your housekeeping experience and we are talking about this in our next team meeting. Thanks again for giving us your feedback so we can continue to improve our guests’ experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I thought, new hotel, next to work, and a Starwood property. After a bad experience at the W in Montreal (and ALOFT is a W "vision") I still took a chance. Mistake.
The room was modern with lots of clothing storage. That was the good. Now the bad.... The elevator was loud and made this horrific BONG noise when it arrived on your floor. The room had a bathtub shower. But this was the smallest bathtub I've ever seen. And the shower had dispensers for their soap and shampoo!?! All this took up more of the little space available. And this was a handicap accessible room (which was the farthest room from the elevator). The in room fridge was under the bathroom sink. While the wXYZ bar/restaurant was reasonably priced food, the selection would fit on 10 fingers. I stayed two nights, and then checked out and moved to the Cypress Hotel. It was cheaper, much nicer, a suite, a two person tub and a separate shower. Much nicer.

Room Tip: Make sure you are away from the insanely loud elevator BONG noise. Avoid the accessible rooms. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Cupertino, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for the comments. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your experience in W XYZ bar. We welcome feedback on our small bites menu and are continuing to revamp the menu. We apologize that the space in your guest room was not sufficient for your needs. We switched to dispensers in the showers to reduce our waste of the previous plastic bottles and bar soap. If you choose to give us another try in the future, please reach out to our GM directly and he will take care of you. Jeff at jeff.zogg@aloftcupertino.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Cupertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Cupertino

Address: 10165 North De Anza Boulevard, Cupertino, CA 95014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Cupertino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cupertino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Cupertino 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloft Cupertino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Cupertino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.