We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Go to' place for Chinese take out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mandarin Gourmet Cupertino

The Mandarin Gourmet Cupertino
10145 N De Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA 95014
(408) 725-8168
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 184 Restaurants in Cupertino
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cupertino, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“'Go to' place for Chinese take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We've gotten take out here many times. Favorites include hot & sour soup, beef with broccoli, chicken fried rice, chicken chow mein, lemon chicken, Kung pao chicken & shrimp.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    24
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“A Good Chinese Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We, a group of three friends, had gone on a Saturday for dinner. We started off with our favorites: Teriyaki Beef Strips & Pot Stickers and went on to have Mixed Fried Rice and a Prawn dish. Good food, a comfortable ambience and fast & friendly service ensured an enjoyable meal. A place recommended for solo, couples, family, friends and business meals.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great won ton soup - loaded with vegetables”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The won ton soup is loaded with carrots, broccoli and more. Very hearty and tasty. The dumplings were not as good as I remembered and I would have liked to have had them served with ginger and soy sauce. But the service was great and they happily brought me some ginger. I love the salad with chicken on top - I wish I had the recipe for the dressing.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“A good place for Chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We, a group of five, had an enjoyable week-day dinner. We had Teriyaki Beef Strips, Pot Stickers, Hot & Sour Soup, General Tso's Chicken, Kung Pao Chicken, Honey Walnut Chicken, Fried Rice and Chow Fun. Very good food, ambience and fast & friendly service. Wish the restaurant had a bit extended hours in the evening.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great for dine in or take out...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I've eaten at MG for many years now and the quality of the food and service has not wavered. I enjoy going there for girls-night-out as they have a couple large round tables in the back that we like. All the girls can gather round and chat without missing any good gossip that happens at a long table. The lazy susan is a bonus in allowing everyone to get their portion of Honeyed Walnuts Prawns without a fight breaking out ;-). I've also eaten there with my family. In addition, we order take out at least once a month. My husband has to leave the house as soon as he hangs up the phone because the food is ready really fast. I'm not a chinese food expert by any means, but I know what I like and I will continue to enjoy this chinese food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mandarin Gourmet Cupertino also viewed

 

Been to The Mandarin Gourmet Cupertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mandarin Gourmet Cupertino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.