We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10050 South De Anza Boulevard, Cupertino, CA 95014   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cupertino
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A touch of class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Went there for 4day meeting. It was such a pleasure staying there and the staff was pure perfection. I would certainly recommend this hotel/conference center. Located about an hour outside of San Francisco.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariastreeby, General Manager at Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Robert C,
“A touch of class”…well put! Thanks for writing this review and thinking so highly of us. I am hoping you can check out what we offer locally next time and not just see our business side; we can talk about it during our Wine Reception.
Cheers,
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    115
    21
    10
    2
See reviews for
64
105
31
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SAN DIEGO,CA
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just have to say another great Kimpton property for sure. Up to visit friends in San Carlos and stayed at the Kimpton Cypress Hotel in Cupertino, and what a grand establishment indeed. The room was so very large, as well as the bathroom that you felt you were at home. The decor of the hotel is great as was the restaurant food and service. Evening wine was served as well as hot chocolate, tea and coffee in the AM. Parking was covered, and adjacent to the hotel. In addition there are two large strip malls just across the sreet, with a huge Target, and associated stores and restaurants one finds in CA strip malls. The hotel is ever so close to the San Jose airport and perfect should you have business at the Apple headquarters, and associated Silicon Valley firms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariastreeby, General Manager at Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
SHERLOCKSanDiego_ca,
YES!!! This review puts such a huge smile on my face! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an AWESOME review about us…see you soon!
Cheers,
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Enjoyed stay and found the staff most helpful and friendly. Nice little restaurant for outdoors with good service. We would stay again, great way to start getting acquainted with the area. Will recommend to our visiting friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariastreeby, General Manager at Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
tom98va,
Thank you! Helpful and friendly are two great words to describe our Guest Services team and I am so glad you got to experience what we offer. We are all looking forward to taking care of you again in the near future.
Cheers,
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

stay here for several times, location is good, like walking to work. staff is friendly, room is clean. you have to book it in advance, it often been sold out. a few restaurants and a Chinese supermarket are nearby. overall it is pretty good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariastreeby, General Manager at Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Ricarli,
Thanks for continuing to come visit us. Our staff, hotel and location have made the property full more often than not, so booking in advance is a great tip! We hope to see you again soon.
Cheers,
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice bright, clean room. Very friendly staff. Great fireplace in the lobby area with a complimentary coffee and hot chocolate bar starting early each morning. Plus a complimentary wine happy hour at 5pm each day. Nice little restaurant on the property, easy free parking, centrally located to Apple. Perfect spot to stay while here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariastreeby, General Manager at Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Bodhi360,
You nailed it by saying some of the best amenities and perks we offer…I’m so glad that we nailed it too and provided you with such a ‘perfect’ experience! Thanks so much for the great review.
Cheers,
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel was unique for a kimpton compared to other locations we have stayed since this was more suburban. The location was very unique being close to wineries, hiking while being convenient to Silicon Valley. And the nearby whole foods feeding apple employees had great selections.

The room was clean and comfortable on par with what you might expect from Kimpton, and the service exceeded our expectations from the checkin to wine hour.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariastreeby, General Manager at Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
paletexan,
Every Kimpton does have its own flavor and I feel you described ours perfectly! Clean, comfortable, beautiful and with tons of wine all around! I’m so happy you got to experience what we call home. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Cheers,
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Top Contributor
722 reviews 722 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
361 helpful votes 361 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Was the host hotel for a conference last weekend. Rooms were very nice. Complementary Wine in the evenings by the fire place a nice touch. Everyone Gets a ''pickle'' for going over and above their pay scale to make things good. The restaurant on ground floor is very good. Located in a very pedestrian area, we did our morning walks each day w/out the worry of being bothered by either cars or people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariastreeby, General Manager at Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
JPSaleebyMD,
Thanks so much for the great review and love to see that you got to experience so much while traveling for business.
Cheers,
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 10050 South De Anza Boulevard, Cupertino, CA 95014
Location: United States > California > Cupertino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cupertino
#1 Business Hotel in Cupertino
#2 Family Hotel in Cupertino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Silicon Valley hotel of its kind, the Cypress Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, offers sophisticated style and luxurious comfort. Reminiscent of a Mediterranean villa, this boutique hotel in the heart of Cupertino promises a soothing refuge from the daily grind. Savvy travelers will appreciate the incomparable service, sumptuous amenities and state-of-the-art design of this cutting-edge hotel, and the welcoming Park Place Restaurant, adjacent to the Cypress Hotel, makes for a convenient dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.