We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A PIT!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Culver City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Culver City to your Saves list
Ramada Culver City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3930 Sepulveda Blvd, Culver City, CA 90230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WHAT A PIT!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

1) RUDE PEOPLE WORK THERE
2) ROOMS ARE FILTHY & RUN DOWN
3) SOCKS STICK TO CARPET LIKE VELCRO
4) BREAKFAST IS GROSS! AND THE FRONT DESK STAFF BREATHES DOWN YOUR NECK IF YOU SHOW UP THERE. THEN THEY TEXT THEIR FRIENDS ON FB AT A TABLE NEXT TO YOU!!
Hated it! Picked up our stuff into the back to the nasty room!
Just rude as hell!
4) GHETTO LOCATION
Very close to the freeway for
fast getaway tho!
5) NOT WORTH THE PRICE!

I Cannot express enough here just how disgusting being in that room was. It was impossible to sleep. You can hear everything through the walls and it's just filthy dirty! There was absolutely nothing comforting about staying in that god awful room. I was edgy the entire time I was there, and could not wait for my stay to be over, and because I got sick I was stuck in that room.

My Lord I wish there was a way to shout this from the highest mountain top, but please don't stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    30
    30
    13
    17
See reviews for
35
29
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I wanted to be close to downtown LA with free parking and ease of getting in/out and access to highways. This placed served that purpose. The front desk staff were very helpful & nice. The place looks dirty. It had stains all over chairs and the carpets. One day I saw the maids washing one of their cars using guest towels. Thank god I take my own towel. There are people smoking in the balconies in front of your room and you get to smell their smoke since the air intake of the air conditioning is right there. It included the continental breakfast which was sufficient for me. It felt like a truck stop. parking was ample and it is very convenient to get to places and the area is not as congested as the rest of LA. The price was OK (140/per night for 3 people) including the breakfast & parking. The Wi-Fi worked very well and my cell phone had ample coverage as well.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor and closer to the front and not the back of the inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

"The cleaning lady stole my ring and didn't turn it in."

May 21- morning
Cleaning lady asked if we wanted our room cleaned. We said "no because it's messy." There were personal items everywhere and frankly we didn't want anyone touching our stuff. That night we came back to a very clean room. Bed was made, there were fresh soap and towel. All our personal belongings were neatly stashed into one corner. We thought that was nice even tho we said no to cleaning it.

May 22- morning
We checked out at 10am. We didn't find problems yet everything ran smoothly... So we thought.
Noon- I noticed I wasn't wearing me ring. I remembered taking it off the night before and placing it on the table next to the bed. But I had no phone with me to call no wifi anywhere.
Midnight- finally got back to another hotel we checked in at after ramada. I called the front desk to ask about my missing ring. The lady was really rude about it "she told me it was too late and to call back tomorrow because it didn't turn up" and hung up on me.

So 1) the cleaninglady took it and kept it for herself
2) they don't vacuum their rooms well or clean them thoroughly......

Because if they did they should found it if it had fallen down the table.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here for a week for business visit... $100 per night might be a bit over priced for the room conditions and cleanliness.

Rooms are just about decent.. well furnished but pretty old.. high time the carpets/chairs are replaced!!

I think by the 2nd or 3rd day, the toilet got clogged and a bit messy.. But the staff was extremely helpful .. Always available both on call and in person, they got it sorted out I guess. Never faced any other issues for the rest of my stay.

Pros - The hotel is centrally located in Culver City and public transportation to/from the hotel is pretty convenient for most attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The worst thing about this motel is the office phone did not work. I had reservations but due to a medical emergency we were going to arrive very late. I tried to call but got the recording that said the number was out of order. So did my husband and daughter. I called the central reservation desk and they could not get through so they gave me customer care....which was closed aahhhh. I called back and the person got a message to the front desk. When I told the front desk about our problem the woman only said I was not the only person to say that.
The room was clean as were the sheets and linens. The bathroom was clean and supplied with the typical supplies. The towels were small and thin. Speaking of thin...so are the walls. I could hear a child coughing all night. I could here people flushing the toilet, running water and walking around. The parking lot was also noisy.
A breakfast is served. It was fruit, pastry, muffins, bagels, cold and hot cereal, waffles and pancakes. There was juice, milk, coffee and tea. Overall this place was OK if you just need a bed and shower but it is not great.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
0.2 mi away
Culver City Travelodge
Culver City Travelodge
#4 of 8 in Culver City
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
0.1 mi away
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
#8 of 8 in Culver City
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
1.5 mi away
The Culver Hotel
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Culver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Culver City

Address: 3930 Sepulveda Blvd, Culver City, CA 90230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Culver City 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located to all the major attractions in city of Los Angeles. We offer affordable rates and superb customer service. We are here to provide the best customer satisfaction to our guest. With our recently remodeled rooms, we want our guest to feel very comfortable and enjoy their stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Culver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Culver City Hotel Culver City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Culver City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.