We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent but a bit pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Culver City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Culver City to your Saves list
Ramada Culver City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3930 Sepulveda Blvd, Culver City, CA 90230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn Bonus Pts
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pretty decent but a bit pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here for a week for business visit... $100 per night might be a bit over priced for the room conditions and cleanliness.

Rooms are just about decent.. well furnished but pretty old.. high time the carpets/chairs are replaced!!

I think by the 2nd or 3rd day, the toilet got clogged and a bit messy.. But the staff was extremely helpful .. Always available both on call and in person, they got it sorted out I guess. Never faced any other issues for the rest of my stay.

Pros - The hotel is centrally located in Culver City and public transportation to/from the hotel is pretty convenient for most attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    30
    30
    13
    17
See reviews for
35
29
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The worst thing about this motel is the office phone did not work. I had reservations but due to a medical emergency we were going to arrive very late. I tried to call but got the recording that said the number was out of order. So did my husband and daughter. I called the central reservation desk and they could not get through so they gave me customer care....which was closed aahhhh. I called back and the person got a message to the front desk. When I told the front desk about our problem the woman only said I was not the only person to say that.
The room was clean as were the sheets and linens. The bathroom was clean and supplied with the typical supplies. The towels were small and thin. Speaking of thin...so are the walls. I could hear a child coughing all night. I could here people flushing the toilet, running water and walking around. The parking lot was also noisy.
A breakfast is served. It was fruit, pastry, muffins, bagels, cold and hot cereal, waffles and pancakes. There was juice, milk, coffee and tea. Overall this place was OK if you just need a bed and shower but it is not great.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

For $130 incl TAX you can find hotel's that offer you a clean room that has not been worn out. The Ramada offers you a old, worn out room, poor quality mattress, old carpet, old bathroom in need of new toilet, shower, tiles and ceiling with hair from the previous guest all over bathroom and room. I received a call at 1030 if I wanted to stay another night, if not I had to be out by 11.
I even had to ask for my print bill, something you never have to ask in any Comfort Inn. Not a friendly service and my 2nd bad experience with Ramada or better DRAMADA. Will not see me again at any Ramada, I prefer to drive extra 10 mile to find a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Nice, not new, but nice hotel with free parking. That was the most cheapest deal for my dates, so I wasn't expecting too much comfort. The hotel situated on the way, but there is no noise. In surrounding there are some Chinese restaurants with cheap, but tasty food

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

As a frequent customer here, I have stayed in a variety of rooms. I find them comfortable, attractive, bright, and adequately equipped. The night staff have been uniformly personable and accommodating in resolving reservation and housekeeping requests - kudos to Helen, Monica, and Corina, who have each gone out of their way at dreary hours to contribute to the positive experience.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are a worthwhile upgrade, though the noise and vibration from a neighbor's Jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Me and my family stayed here for one night as we were stuck in LA as we missed our flight to Bangkok because our flight from New York was delayed. We checked in at 4AM and were given room 103. The room and the bathroom were cleaner and better maintained that most drive-in motels and the beds were very comfortable. Very helpful staff at check-in! (continue reading to find out why)

Later that night I realised that I had forgotten my laptop in the back of the taxi that had dropped us off at the Ramada, and the next morning we informed the receptionist and asked whether she could access the security camera outside, she responded that she didn't know and we would have to ask the manager, who would be coming in at 3PM. We left for the airport and throughout the day we were sent back between Taxi ranks, LAPD and Airport Police to find any information/footage on this taxi, but no one seem to know anything. At 3PM we called the hotel to ask the manager if he had footage of the taxi from last night, one hour later he sent us an email with photos of the said taxi, the picture was blurry but he was able to identify the taxi number, we tracked down the taxi and in the end I git my laptop back. Will definitely use the Ramada if I ever visit LA.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Let me start off by saying I LOVE THE RAMADA! Every time i travel to my visit my family i stay there. The morning staff is great but a young lady from grave yard shift was very rude! I believe her name was Helen. Let me say this young lady was very uneducated had lack of respect and was very rude again I repeat. I came in and told her I had a reservation and very quickly and rude replied "no you don't!" Her energy was horrible like if she hated working there. I really think I am done going to The Ramada if she will be working there with that bad vibe! I called to talk to the manager and complain but he was not there. But besides that I never really had a problem staying there its very clean they even have their own gym and free breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
0.2 mi away
Culver City Travelodge
Culver City Travelodge
#4 of 8 in Culver City
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
0.1 mi away
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
#8 of 8 in Culver City
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
1.5 mi away
The Culver Hotel
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Culver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Culver City

Address: 3930 Sepulveda Blvd, Culver City, CA 90230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Culver City 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located to all the major attractions in city of Los Angeles. We offer affordable rates and superb customer service. We are here to provide the best customer satisfaction to our guest. With our recently remodeled rooms, we want our guest to feel very comfortable and enjoy their stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Culver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Culver City Hotel Culver City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Culver City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.