We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good... ish” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Culver City

Save Saved
You added Ramada Culver City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Culver City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3930 Sepulveda Blvd, Culver City, CA 90230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Culver City
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    20
    6
    12
See reviews for
25
18
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We checked into the king size spa suite. I immediately feel in love with room. That was until the night when I got up to go to the bathroom. I found several cockroaches! We spoke to the manager and he refuses to comp our stay and offered us only 20% off. Everything would have been great if they had only taking care of the roach problem. I called the health state dept to make sure the hotel would take responsibility and take care of the problem

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in september and i must say....i was very happy when i left! the staff here is just wonderful. ive never walked into a hotel and felt so welcoming. Especially after my experience at another hotel...this was beyond my expectations. thw rooms had been newlt upgraded...new carpwts, new t.vs, and what appeared to be a new ac unit that worked fabulous...figuring it was 90° outside!!! The beds were very confortable and they even had free.parking with a nice little continental breakfast which was quite nice. i live sort of close by and was staying with a friend on business and chose this hotel because of its locarion. despite all the had reviews i was skeptic at first but i took my gut instinct and im glad i did. Rachel at the front desk who worked in the evening time was very polite and helpful. She payed attention to whatbwe asked and gave us excellent ideas as where to eat and thibgs to do in the area. i thought she was the manager at first, she was so knowlegable and seemed to the running the show at the hotel, but turns out she wasnt! Anyways i had a pleasurable experience, will definetly return again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Had room reserved for 7 days. Came in on the sixth the night And there were other people staying in our room. they had actually remove our luggage and never even call to tell us. They admitted they made a mistake and still charged extra for a different room. Every hotel in town had a room here but not us

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadainncc, Manager at Ramada Culver City, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
First of all, I would like thank you for writing a review for our property.
Yes, this was an honest mistake made by our front desk rep. since he was fairly new and was still training. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to this mistake from our end. We didn't charge you for different room you were moved to, due to the inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

i stayed here while in town for an interview in Hollywood and had no idea what to expect, but it was convenient and i got it at a discounted rate (since i was paying for the trip) and had free wifi and parking and "continental" breakfast... well, the breakfast was, um, quite basic, but there were bagels and a toaster and creme cheese so i was ok for 2 mornings. the room was fine, moderately updated. this place is nothing special, but i really can't complain. it's not super nice, but compared to what was next to it or where i could've ended up, it really was decent! promise! there were some young foreigners (European, Asian) and a pretty good mix of normal types. didn't notice anyone sketchy. staff was nice and always helpful!!! VERY easy access to 405, 10, Hollywood, Santa Monica (it's right down from Venice Blvd which takes you straight to the beach) and very close to Forest Hills mall which has a SuperTarget which i desperately needed and only paid $10 for cab ride there. there's a Vons not far and some taco shops and local cafe types within walking distanct. oh, and a liquor store right across the street :) all in all, as someone who's worked in hotels and is used to MUCH nicer, this place really wasn't bad for 2 nights. i should've rented a car, but didn't... but the parking lot was decent size and felt safe and was free as was WiFi. i saw the owner and his son there on occasion and they were doing random repairs and just checking in and they seemed nice, too. definitely worth it if you're on a budget and looking for convenience. bus line runs right down Sepulveda, too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The location is very convenient - close to freeways and bus lines, and the price seemed decent, but the rooms were a little worn. Everything was clean, but there were some stains on the carpet, etc. - normal wear-and-tear for this type of business.
The staff was friendly and professional - which was good because we had to change rooms twice during a 2-night stay! The first room was a "smoking" room and had some bad smells, then the second room had electrical problems. But the staff gladly changed our room each time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our aniversary in one of their jacuzzi room. It was nice for the price we paid. It was close to culver city downtown and our room was very quiet. Front desk girl as very helpful and they had free wifi for us to watch movies in Netflix. First I was very skeptical to book at this hotel cause of all the bad ratings, but I found out that it's not bad as people are sayiing about this place. I will definitely come back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Culver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Culver City

Also Known As:
Ramada Culver City Hotel Culver City
Ramada Culver City Hotel
Address: 3930 Sepulveda Blvd, Culver City, CA 90230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Culver City 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located to all the major attractions in city of Los Angeles. We offer affordable rates and superb customer service. We are here to provide the best customer satisfaction to our guest. With our recently remodeled rooms, we want our guest to feel very comfortable and enjoy their stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Culver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Culver City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.