We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1950's style motel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Culver City

Save Saved
You added Ramada Culver City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Culver City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3930 Sepulveda Blvd, Culver City, CA 90230   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Culver City
san diego
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“1950's style motel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This motel was terrible. First of all, way overpriced, even for a "jacuzzi room". Big deal, a big bathtub in the corner of the room. The furniture, carpet, drapes all need replacing. It was right off the freeway, which made for easy access. But as anyone from Southern California will tell you, if the freeway is the I-405 you will hear traffic all the time. We had to turn on the A/C just to drown out the freeway noise. Breakfast was nothing but packaged carbs (sweet rolls, muffins, etc). We ended up eating out for something healthier. This was the only hotel/motel room we could find in the area for Father's Day/Graduation weekend. Otherwise we would have gone elsewhere. We definitely won't be staying there again.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money with the Jacuzzi rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    23
    8
    13
See reviews for
27
21
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vila Velha, ES
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
209 hotel reviews
Reviews in 179 cities Reviews in 179 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and enjoyed it. We got a good rate for three people sharing the room. Parking is free. Be aware that the hotel is a more like a motel because of direct access from the parking lot without the need of passing the reception or a building entrance, because the building is open on the parking lot side. The girls at the recpetion were friendly and did a good job. Breakfast was below average but again you get what you pay for. As someone wrote before the furniture in the room is worn and needs to be updated, especially the carpet.The location of the hotel is excellent with easy access to the highway, to a mall and to UCLA (you need a car of course). In walking distance there are several good restaurants. Overall we can recoemmend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights this past weekend. It was not a pleasant experience.

The towels were so old and worn that we exchanged one right after we checked in because it looked like a rag. That evening I used one that looked better at first but it turned out to have a hole worn in the middle! We also had to request a second washcloth both of the first two days because housekeeping provided only one at first.

The breakfast was minimal, with food running out well before the 10am time limit. The breakfast area was also not kept clean.

We had to wake up the desk clerk on our last morning there in order to check out at 5am because of an early flight time. He seemed to resent the fact that we woke him up, I guess, and wasn't very pleasant while checking us out.

The room was worn, the decorative throw on our bed was stained on both sides, and the furniture was worn and battered.

We were there to handle a family situation over the weekend. If we'd been on vacation, I would have moved to another hotel, but we had more important things on our minds at the time.

My recommendation would be to avoid this motel, as I know I will in the future.

Room Tip: Forget this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I stayed here in November, 2011. It's close to good restaurants and I felt safe walking alone at night. The room was nice, bed was compfy and the staff are very nice. Breakfast was good -- cereal & fruit for me.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

It was a cimfortable room. the carpet was not clean and the wiindow was jammed and could be opened.
there was amicrowave but no microvable cup.
There was breakfast which was good.
It is within 9 miles from hollywod and LA Downtown.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel 4 nights my check-in was very interesting. I had never seen a hotel have behind their desk a person with no customer service, this person had no idea what she was doing wasn't able to greet me properly, as a matter a fact she treated me as if i was a "friend" her tone was so bulgar and with no manner. It's such a shame on this nice hotel to loose customers thanks to the people representing it. Not only my check-in was bad but they claim to have breakfast every morning from 6:30-10am which is a LIE! The doors to their breakfast never open until past 7am when i see them do a shift switch and even after that you need to be asking them what their breakfast contains off because coffee is late & they don't have half of the things out. I felt sorry for the young lady that came in at that time you always see her running back and forth i think she's the only person i saw putting out breakfast and taking care of all of us guest. Im leaving out the rooms service horrible you would think the rooms are nice because of their pictures, NOT TRUE! Coffee pot was filthy seems as if they don't get cleaned they give you one towel knowing theirs 2 people in the room sometimes they picked up my trash and sometimes they didn't, But regardless i think i got my point threw i do not recommend you waste your money on this crapy service motel i have all negative comments and feed back on my experience and as i said the only person kind enough is the young lady in the A.M i hope soon she finds a better position for her standards.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadainncc, Manager at Ramada Culver City, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank you for coming back to our hotel as we do appreciate your business and comment about our morning staff. We truly apologize for your experience, as it was not what you expected. We are constantly training our staff to be friendlier and value customer satisfaction. It is sad to see you were not happy with the service you received and we will address those issues that you had with our staff. If you do come back; please give us an opportunity to serve you again and we will make sure you will have a much better experience
Best Regards,
BIkash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011 via mobile

Simply love this place. You can really see the changes this place is doing i have to return next month and I've definitely made this the hotel i want to come to they have a great discounted rate which is perfect for me thank you Ramada for your hospitality :)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Culver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Culver City

Address: 3930 Sepulveda Blvd, Culver City, CA 90230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Culver City 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located to all the major attractions in city of Los Angeles. We offer affordable rates and superb customer service. We are here to provide the best customer satisfaction to our guest. With our recently remodeled rooms, we want our guest to feel very comfortable and enjoy their stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Culver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Culver City Hotel Culver City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Culver City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.