We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Concept, Poor Delivery” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tender Greens

Tender Greens
9523 Culver Blvd, Culver City, CA 90232-2618
310-842-8300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 266 restaurants in Culver City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Californian, Healthy
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Concept, Poor Delivery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I loved the concept of this restaurant -- organic, local, health conscious -- but all the things I love about eating healthy were absent: use of spices or flavors that don't add calories, but make the meal taste yummy. Like a great piece of Arugala adds bite and so on ... usually when you go and buy from the Farmer's Market you can smell the freshness veggies and fruits -- you couldn't. It didn't seem that much fresher to me. Also, they chopped up chicken onto my BBQ salad with bone and skin left on the pieces -- lots of work for me to do to eat it. Not impressed.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    35
    29
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“seriously my best food experience in a number of years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

group of four included a child.... and all of us gave it a top rating. Best food experience in a long time. casual dining with brilliant food. LOVED IT! going back again today.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Line of lettuce”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

this is a good but not awesome go to place in culver city. Tender greens uses good quality and is quick

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Meh”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Everyone in LA seems to eat here because it's trendy and sexy. I'm always still hungry afterward.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Consistant quality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Great prices and fantastic food for very reasonable prices.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tender Greens also viewed

 
Culver City, CA
 

Been to Tender Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tender Greens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.