We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Base for LA Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Culver City Travelodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Culver City Travelodge to your Saves list
Culver City Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11180 Washington Place, Culver City, CA 90232   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
southampton uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Base for LA Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is in a great location for visiting the various tourist spots around Los Angeles. It is 15 mins from car rental lots at LAX and 40 minutes from Universal Studios and Disneyland. It is also a couple of minutes from the 405 Freeway.The rooms are very spacious and clean and well maintained. All the staff that we came across were polite and pleasant. There is no breakfast supplied but you have $5 dollars each to use in the next door Metro Cafe. For a few extra dollars you can get a very good breakfast from this cafe which is far superiorv to the usual motel supplied breakfasts. For the money this is a very good choice for the Los Angeles area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    118
    40
    8
    11
See reviews for
127
52
29
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

First impression suprisingly good, new interior, big tv, problem was an australian party crew of mid teens that kept us up till far in the night. Staff tried its best, but they should be more picky and don't give one room to ten kids. They ended up giving out ear plugs to other guests.
Next time maybe, but only with earplugs.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a nice hotel near Cedars Sinai Medical Center in Santa Monica. Driving in late, for one night, I wasn't planning on spending $200-$300 for a Santa Monica hotel. The Culver City Travelodge was close and had great reviews so we gave is a try. I really found a find! For $125 total we got one of their King rooms. It was roomy, clean and fresh! And a big flat screen TV to boot. The Metro Cafe was also a great surprise. At dinner, the place was filled with locals and the food was great. The following morning we got a $5.00 Metro Cafe credit for breakfast. It sure beat those normal hotel continental breakfasts. A few words of caution--Set your GPS to Washington Place, as opposed to Washington Blvd. They are close but different streets. Also, this is not a resort and, although right off of Interstate 405, it is not in the finest area of L.A. But there is no need to be scared off by the "bank teller" style registration..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I am giving this 5 stars based on the category of the Travelodge as you cannot compare this to a Four Seasons or Hyatt Hotel. I am comparing this to places like the Comfort Inn.

I stayed here 7 nights in July to take care of family business. The room was big and spacious, with the biggest TV I've ever seen on a wall (someone provided a photo with their review). The room had more character and color than some Hilton rooms I've stayed in. The a/c worked well, the micro & fridge was a nice addition, the step-in shower was one of the largest showers I've used in a hotel. The price was very reasonable. Front desk was nice. At 6am on Sunday morning, we wanted to watch tv (it was 9am EST for us) and the tv did not work. We called the front desk and the man gave us verbal instructions. I followed the verbal instructions but it still did not work so I called back. The man was very nice and offered to come to our room to fix the tv, which he did promptly when he arrived. He had a very nice attitude about it; did not act like we were bothering him.

As other reviewers mentioned, the breakfast at the Metro Cafe was excellent. I had breakfast here 6 mornings in a row and liked everything. I am not a pancake fan but ate every bit of the blueberry pancakes (full of big, juicy blueberries). Not a French toast fan but ate every bit of that too. One morning, I ordered scrambled eggs and had fresh papaya on my plate. Be warned that the chicken sausage might be too spicy for young kids.

Some mornings, the service was good and other mornings, it was slow. The Travelodge gives you a $5/ voucher per person which is taken off the total bill. If someone in your party of 2 only orders/eats a side of bacon (for example, $3.50?) and you order an omelette (around $10), you will still get $10 off the total bill. You get a voucher(s) each morning you come down for breakfast.

Here is a tip for you:
There is a small coffee maker in the rooms (carafe holds "4 cups"). If you only want a cup of coffee, fill the thick paper cups (provided by Travelodge) with water and pour that into the machine. Take the same paper cup and place it on the hot plate, just below the place where water/coffee drips from. You will get coffee and bypass the carafe. No carafe to clean, no wasted water. Make sure to immediately turn off the machine. This will not work with plastic cups as it will melt on the hot plate. Hope that made sense. Hotel coffee is mediocre, creamer is powder packet so get a second cup at breakfast/restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The checking in and out was very easy. Great customer service. The room was spacious and clean. Some reviews on here are negative on the area, but we didn't feel unsafe at all. My only complaint about this hotel is the car noise you can hear from the busy street in the morning. The free parking and $5 per person breakfast vouchers are a big plus. Only reason I would not stay here again is the outside noise. I'm a light sleeper and this kept me awake.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if they have rooms that do not face the street, but I would ask for one if they do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great location, clean room, great breakfast at Metro Cafe. We had no problems with the area. We only stayed one night, but noticed on more than one occasion a motel employee working around the parking lot, sweeping etc. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights during a sales meeting to save a little cash. I looked online and there was really good reviews, but it did not mention the area of town. The rooms were very nice and huge as others have mentioned, and the restaurant next door is AMAZING, but my tire was slashed in the parking lot and the AAA guy said it happens a lot around here. This is not an area I would walk around at night, but the rooms are clean and nice. Just a heads up :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Culver City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culver City Travelodge

Address: 11180 Washington Place, Culver City, CA 90232
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Culver City Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Culver City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culver City Travelodge Hotel Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
Travel Lodge Culver City
Culver City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culver City Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.