We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit dated Double Tree in Culver City” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6161 West Centinela Avenue, Culver City, CA 90230-3200 (Formerly Radisson Los Angeles Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LA Getaway Pkg
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“a bit dated Double Tree in Culver City”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Heated pool and nice hot tub. Nice bar area. Great breakfast buffet, a tad pricey (over $20). Bathroom very small. Beds comfortable. Hotel a bit dated on the outside. Very close to Sony Pictures studios – this hotel is where Jeopardy! contestants stay – that is why we were there. Self parking (gated) lot adjacent. Double Trees normally a bit nicer overall.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    121
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
82
51
18
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at this hotel. The lobby had been renovated since we were last here in April of 2014. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. The only downside is the $15.00 parking fee which sometimes seemed cheap compared to other hotels in the L.A. area. We were able to park on the street to avoid this fee which would have cost us an additional $105 U.S. plus tax for our seven night stay. This hotel is just off the highway so try to get a room at the back of the hotel. During our first stay, we were given an adjoining room. The walls seemed to be very thin and we could almost hear every word that was said in the next room. We did not have an adjoining room this time, and our room was fairly quiet. The room was clean, and the mattress comfortable. Westfield Mall is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the highway nor an adjoining oe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent Hotel, close to great locations around Culver City and greater Los Angeles. Very Friendly staff and great service. Clean rooms, nice bathrooms. Fast Internet. Great in room dining, food was excellent. Checkout a breeze. Easy to get to self parking. This hotel went out of their way to make you feel welcome and a valued customer. Easy access to freeways and close to Marina Del Ray. I highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are in the Culver City area, great value and excellent service. Very helpful front desk service. Friendly staff. Great views.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montauk, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Double Tree Westside in Culver CIty was clean and close to a meeting I was attending. This hotel was average, and the room I was in was just OK. The staff was pleaseant, however, I had expected more from this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great staff, updated rooms and a wonderful menu in their restaurant and bar area. The outdoor pool is lovely and the the hot tub very clean.

The staff are super accommodating, very friendly and always willing to help however they can.The redone rooms are exceptionally clean. The new fridges are welcome when staying longer than an overnight.
Located very close the airport and walking distance to Westfield Mall, it is my go to when doing business in Culver City area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower two levels, very quiet with no freeway noise to be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierrefonds, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was recommended to my husband and I - but we weren't sure what to expect. What a pleasant surprise! The front staff were very friendly and helpful, room was spacious, comfortable and spotless (bathroom included). Nice pool with comfortable chairs to lounge on and towels on each chair. Staff at the bar/lounge also very friendly, good food. We had to switch rooms after the first night because of a clogged sink, but were moved to the room next door very efficiently. The only small problem was the noise level from the room next to us one night, but that"s not the hotel's fault - so maybe not the best sound-proofing! But overall a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights as part of Route 66 road trip, well the end of it anyway. Not bad value considering it's location. It is very close to the Culver City sign and Westfield shopping centre. Good location for road connections and very close to LAX.

Check in was friendly and efficient. Ample self-parking though it is $17 per night. Pricey but the room rate was pretty good value for money. Room was spacious and was well equipped. Room was clean.

Had a early evening flight so asked for a late check out which the hotel granted, no issue. Must finally mention the extra mile Jennifer went upon check out to sort my Hhonor account/points out. You can never beat having someone so determined to be so helpful!

Room Tip: High floor to avoid foyer/road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside

Address: 6161 West Centinela Avenue, Culver City, CA 90230-3200 (Formerly Radisson Los Angeles Westside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hilton Hotels so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Radisson Hotel Culver City
Radisson Culver City
Culver City Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.