We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6161 West Centinela Avenue, Culver City, CA 90230-3200 (Formerly Radisson Los Angeles Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LA Getaway Pkg
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Pierrefonds, Canada
1 review
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was recommended to my husband and I - but we weren't sure what to expect. What a pleasant surprise! The front staff were very friendly and helpful, room was spacious, comfortable and spotless (bathroom included). Nice pool with comfortable chairs to lounge on and towels on each chair. Staff at the bar/lounge also very friendly, good food. We had to switch rooms after the first night because of a clogged sink, but were moved to the room next door very efficiently. The only small problem was the noise level from the room next to us one night, but that"s not the hotel's fault - so maybe not the best sound-proofing! But overall a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    120
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
82
50
18
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights as part of Route 66 road trip, well the end of it anyway. Not bad value considering it's location. It is very close to the Culver City sign and Westfield shopping centre. Good location for road connections and very close to LAX.

Check in was friendly and efficient. Ample self-parking though it is $17 per night. Pricey but the room rate was pretty good value for money. Room was spacious and was well equipped. Room was clean.

Had a early evening flight so asked for a late check out which the hotel granted, no issue. Must finally mention the extra mile Jennifer went upon check out to sort my Hhonor account/points out. You can never beat having someone so determined to be so helpful!

Room Tip: High floor to avoid foyer/road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Juan Prado is such an asset! Amazing service each morning we went to breakfast. He made the mornings start off right, friendly service and a smile everytime. That is the best service. The breakfast staff were all amazing..from the waiters to the gentlemen making omelets and waffles. Definitely will come back :)

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is located only 10mins from LAX while being closer towards downtown and beverly hills. Rooms are fairly standard Doubletree rooms and while not the most modern were comfortable and clean. Location is not great if you don't have a car, but convenient to park despite the relatively high charges for parking ($17 a day). Around the corner is Westfield Culver City.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night, the hotel is nice and well kept, the staff really went out of the way to help us in every manner possible, they allowed us to check in early and check out late! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was visiting UCLA Law and exploring their graduate programs with my girlfriend which was recently accepted and we couldn't have had a better customer experience due to Vanessa the afternoon concierge. Everyone was very helpful and amicable, however she went above and beyond to adjust and modify my reservation. Thank you for taking the time to really be helpful and make someone else's day/stay truly better.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, LA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and staff very courteous, helping us out with any request we had. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub facilities and if we had enough time my partner would have used the fitness facilities there which appeared to be very good. Room was big and accomodated the 2 double beds with plenty of room. The hotel is little out of LA which would be problematic if we had not hired a car. We had noisy guests for 2 of our nights which disturbed us late at night and early in the morning on 2 separate occasions.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside

Address: 6161 West Centinela Avenue, Culver City, CA 90230-3200 (Formerly Radisson Los Angeles Westside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Radisson Hotel Culver City
Radisson Culver City
Culver City Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.