We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you dont get what you paid for...you get slightly more...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6161 West Centinela Avenue, Culver City, CA 90230-3200 (Formerly Radisson Los Angeles Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Honors Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“you dont get what you paid for...you get slightly more...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

the room was ready early, and the staff could not have been more welcoming....down to the cookies upon arrival. we were staying there because it was near a doctor I had to see; but it turned out to be more convenient than we realized... only minutes from my uncle, who was able to come to the hotel for dinner and then take us out the next night...to the diner which was literally right around the corner.
the only thing I will complain about was that parking cost $17/night and they do not guarantee the safety of the vehicle or its contents...then why bother to charge...

Room Tip: join Hilton Honors and ask for a high floor...though they do not have a concierge room the highness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
16
3
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My friend and I chose this property due to its location and price. There is easy accessibility to 405, 105, and LAX with only 15-30 minutes to beach and downtown areas. If you have some familiarity with LA streets such as Sepulveda or Overland, it may take even less time. Price was almost $100 less than comparable lodging in beach areas or West LA/Beverly Hills. Dinah's is across the street (great for breakfast) and there are other casual restaurants near by.
When evaluating the property one needs to realize that this is not a luxury or destination property. However, we were out and about, and it was clean and comfortable. Our two bed room on the Hilton Honors floor (no cost to join their program!) was spacious with good lighting and plenty of mirrors, much better than other places where I've stayed. Although the bathroom was on the smaller size, it had good countertop space which was a plus. We did not hear a lot of noise despite its proximity to the freeway.
The few less positive aspects were the unpredictability of when housekeeping would come to the room. One morning there was a very early knock on the door and another day the room hadn't been attended when we came back at 4:30pm to change clothes. The other downside was lack of parking as there were some large events at the hotel. We did not appreciate being informed to park across the street and did not feel comfortable crossing the busy street in the dark. One night we eventually found a space and another we "created" one. We were not charged for the parking, although I don't know if it was due to being part of the Hilton Honors program or having notified the front desk of our dismay with the parking.Please, note that the lobby and front desk are in a separate building from where your room may be. They are connected by a long hallway. This could be an issues for those that have difficulty walking.
When balancing everything we would stay here again when visiting LA. The plusses make it too appealing not to do so.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean with a friendly staff. Very nice pool and spa, adequate gym, minimal business center. Pricey restaurant in the hotel and very poor internet connection though. First cookie was warm and my check-out cookie was very cold, but otherwise things were clean. in good order. and simple. Parking was $17 per day though which we did not expect

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very nice, clean and welcoming. Staff are friendly.I wish hotels would include parking fees in their room rate prices. I thought $17 was expensive for tight parking spots. It was busy when we were there and we had the special people who took two spots which did not help the situation. But the hotel and stay were very nice.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoHo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk personnel laked customer service skills, specially when providing directions over the phone..I had to scan and resend my Personal and Credit Card information 4 times because this employee did not provide details on how to fill out the form...In addition, when I called the front desk, his tone of voice was loud and rude....did not allow me to speak...

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a Hilton property, this hotel has high standards at a great price for the area. With decent rooms, friendly staff, good pool, hot tub & fitness area, it's hard to beat. Also there's a great running trail across the street.

Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel received a 3 star rating but they totally over charge for the service they say offer and also the accommodations do not live up to its billing. The beds were very small, hard and uncomfortable! Bathrooms were also very small. They also charge you for parking $17.00 a day which is too high for a hotel!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeLAWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future.
Thank you again for sharing.

Bill Reider
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hiltion Los Angeles Westside
Breider@DoubleTreeLaWestside.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside

Address: 6161 West Centinela Avenue, Culver City, CA 90230-3200 (Formerly Radisson Los Angeles Westside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Radisson Hotel Culver City
Radisson Culver City
Culver City Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.