We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for what you need.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6161 West Centinela Avenue, Culver City, CA 90230-3200 (Formerly Radisson Los Angeles Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Honors Points
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Culver City
Metairie, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for what you need.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at the Doubletree for two nights in mid-December while making an appearance on a game show. It was perfect for what we needed-- a very nice hotel (not motel), but not "stuffy". I personally like the lack of bellmen and valet parking and all that frou-frou stuff. Check-in was a breeze; staff was nice and friendly. We had free parking and wi-fi, but that was probably due to the game show deal. The common areas are very nicely appointed and clean, as are the outside areas. The pool/hot tub patio is very pretty and very well-screened from the highway. There is also a neat garden with small stream/fountain between the room tower and check-in/restaurant building. My wife always needs more washcloths and handtowels than originally supplied; the staff delivered them promptly with no problems. Very convenient to airport, Sony Pictures studios, and even the Pacific to the west (Marina del Rey and Venice Beach). Definitely recommend it to all types of visitors.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    275
    150
    69
    34
See reviews for
151
123
63
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somers, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We flew into LAX very late and headed right to the hotel with sleeping children. Unfortunately for us, there were no bell men, even though it's supposed to be a full service hotel. We got to our room with several trips by my husband. Once in we did have a peaceful nights sleep. The next morning we had breakfast at the hotel, which was very good, especially the fresh squeezed orange juice. We thought about trying the small pool, but it was way too cold, even for our polar bear children. They did have a coin operated laundry in the hotel which we took advantage of, b/c you can never pack enough childrens clothes. I have to say everything was just bearly average. The hotel is older and starting to show some wear, and the rooms were a little on the small side compared to most other double trees we've stayed at.

It was about 15 minutes from the airport, and there is a huge shopping center near by. Very convenient to pickup those items you for got to pack.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san clemente, CA
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Wanted a place close to LAX for overnight stay. Booked thru Hilton points. Very pleased w/ my choice. The rooms were large and well appointed. Asked for a high floor which I received. Nice city view. The fitness center and pool were also very nice and well appointed. LAX and many LA attractions & restaurants were very close. Parking costs ($15) was very reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silsbee, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We flew into LAX on February 2, 2013, for overnight before beginning a cruise from Long Beach on the following day. Since there was no urgency to get to Long Beach on the 2nd, we decided to book a hotel near LAX with shuttle service. And the DoubleTree in Culver City fit our needs.

We were picked up at the airport by their shuttle for transfer to the hotel. The check-in process went smoothly. Our room was very nice, spacious, and immaculate. We were provided with necessary bathroom toiletries, as well as, a small coffee/tea maker. In addition, there was WiFi. Although we didn't use them, there was a large fitness center and very nice pool for hotel guests.

The location of the hotel was ideal. We were able to walk to stores in the area to purchase additional things that we needed for our cruise.

On the morning following our stay, we were driven in the hotel van back to LAX for a shuttle transfer to Long Beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I recently stayed here for a few nights. It's an older hotel, and the room showed its age. It was clean, just aged. Breakfast buffet was excellent, great omelet station, and excellent service. I actually left some clothes there which discovered a few days later. I was put in contact with housekeeping, and they said they would see if they could find them - I gave that a 20% chance. Well, a couple of days later they called and said the had the clothes! I stopped by on my way to LAX and picked them up, true to their word. That in my book, said a lot about their service!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Great service and location. If it wasn't for LA traffic, you could get to ALL the main attractions within 15 minutes. Dinah Kitchen across the street serves amazing breakfast. Active security in the parking lot over night which is great and gives you comfort if you forget something in the car. Only draw back was the furniture in my room appeared worn and a little beat up.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The web site in my opinion flat out lies when they say they have a business center. I stay at Hiltons every week and will never return here. Their so called "business center" it a computer on a counter, NO CHAIR, and printer - in the lobby!
Rooms and hallways are very outdated. Pool looks nice but I'm here for work which they don't apparently cater to.
It didn't help that the room next to me was under serious construction so I had to listen to a hammer drill while I spoke to customers. No discount or anything was given when I spoke to the Front Office manager. She said there was a Kinkos down the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDoubletreeLAWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We appreciate your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel and apologize we did not provide the amenities necessary for your business trip. We will work to improve this and the level of service we're providing to all guests. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Bill Reider
General Manager
DoubleTree Los Angeles Westside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside

Address: 6161 West Centinela Avenue, Culver City, CA 90230-3200 (Formerly Radisson Los Angeles Westside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Radisson Hotel Culver City
Radisson Culver City
Culver City Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.