We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Stay"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6333 Bristol Parkway, Culver City, CA 90230   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“"Great Stay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I read all the reviews about the Courtyard. I was very hesitant to stay at this Marriott, we got there we were put in a newly renovated room. Everything was brand new and very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating, we asked for a fridge we got it within 5 minutes. I will stay here again, gladly.

Room Tip: 12th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in the near future. Our hotel improvements are coming along and we cannot wait for you to see the finished product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    136
    48
    16
    7
See reviews for
58
51
21
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This property is dirty with uncaring staff who spend more time discussing their personal life at the front desk than helping any guests. Today there was a ten minute discussion regarding medical conditions of friends while customers waited for service. Even without the current construction the elevators have scratched walls, hallway carpets filthy, windows you cannot see out of at all, and a musty smell in most rooms. The front desk staff should all be retrained as they are rude, condescending and very unhelpful. They act as if the guests are all a nuisance and barely acknowledge anyone's presence. It is hard to believe that this is a Marriott property. I have received much better service at one star hotels with caring and well trained staff. As a platinum member it is quite shocking to see this level of service and that guests are treated in such a manner.

The location of the hotel is quite good and close to LAX but it is not worth the stay as you cannot count on any service at all from the front desk. I have stayed here muliple times this year and it is only getting worse. I will not choose this property for future stays and I suggest you do the same.

Room Tip: Beg and plead with the front desk staff and they may or may not help you change rooms..stay away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I will immediately address all you concerns with our staff and other management right away to correct these issues. Rest assured we do not take these issues lightly and will work towards eliminating service/product deficiencies. Our rewards customers are truly the staple of our business and we take pride recognizing those guests regularly. I once again want to apologize for the way in which my staff responded to you it was inappropriate and completely out of character for the manner in which we take pride in serving our guest. Responses like these are exactly what is needed to enable me rectify this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centralNJ
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I tend to choose Marriott when traveling as they are dependable and as a platinum member I often receive nice treatment. This hotel is currently being renovated and overlooks the highway. Amenities seem limited although there was a pool in the parking lot. No breakfast or happy hours included. No concierge floor. A basic and functional hotel, but no reason I would want to return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this response about our hotel. Let me start off with apologizing for not making this a memorable stay and know that we strive to provide our guest the best in quality service and product. We will come out of our renovation with a superior product and I hope at that time you will give us another opportunity to provide you with that quality stay you have come to expect with Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was a quick business trip and I stayed only one night, but I was definitely impressed with this Marriott property. First of all, the room was a good size, and quite comfortable. The king bed was definitely comfortable. Although it took me some time to figure out the DirectTV controls (and it was odd to have a regular TV in my room and not a "hotel TV with a hotel remote") the location of the desk and TV were perfect. I loved the fact that there Paul Mitchell hair care products in the bathroom (although with my hair, the small sizes weren't enough so I didn't even crack them open). The room was nice and quiet, just as I would expect a Marriott property to be.

This property has a full restaurant on-site and so I ate both dinner (soup and salad) and breakfast (the buffet). Both were definitely better than just OK. The chef at breakfast did a "one egg omelet" that was just perfect. Service was very attentive at both seatings.

Hotel check in and out was quick and easy, and parking was charged directly to my room. The only oddity was that I had to show my paid bill when exiting (for some reason my parking ticket didn't show as being validated).

I'll definitely stay here again when I have to visit my office in Culver City. This was definitely a convenient, comfortable, and quiet hotel in which to stay. Definitely business class.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it.
We look forward to seeing you back, our staff is here to provide you with the best customer service that you deserve.

Happy Holidays !
-The Courtyard Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I am still staying in this hotel and whilst it is my second night, I must say beyond doubt that this is the worst experience I have had at any hotel, leave alone a Marriott. We came here to have a relaxed trip with family & this turned out to be the worst trip for us so far. Anything that has to do with the hotel hasn't worked out; Let me start from the beginning -
1. The room has no refrigerator
2. There is a coffee machine; we have asked for a kettle (as we have tea & have a small child) a couple of times but haven't got it yet so we spend 40 mins heating water for our tea in the coffee machine & our child has cold milk
3. Location - this place is in the middle of nowhere & definitely not the right place to stay to explore LA; we wasted 1 day just trying to figure that out & given the paucity of time we decided to book a tour the following day
4. We booked a hop on hop off tour so called VIP tour. A vehicle picked us up to take to this bus station from where we were supposed to board another bus. On reaching there, surprise surprise we were told that the tour we are booked for by the hotel doesn't operate now & we can take you on a different tour which was c. 50% more expensive; it was ridiculous and we did not take the tour as we had specifically booked a hop on hop off tour. We asked to be dropped back to the hotel or culver city bus centre; instead we were dropped off at a nearby bus station where there was very poor connectivity & didn't know what to do. We wasted 3-4hrs just trying to get to a place from where we could get a hop on hop off tour!

Really not worth staying here without a doubt!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us.
We have contacted the tour company and informed them of your displeasure for the way your tour ended.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we take your feedback to heart.
We strive to ensure our guests experience the best stay possible and we fell short of our goal this time. If future travels find you in area please give us another opportunity to make it right. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I choose to stay ONLY at Marriott hotels when we travel. We normally receive fine service and comfort. While we weren't too surprised at the 12.00 parking charge, we were EXTREMELY shocked at the 14.95 price tag for the breakfast buffet. We just completed a cross country trip from North Carolina to Nevada and NONE of the Marriotts we stayed at charged us for the Buffett. Only when we took a separate trip put to L.A. did this happen.
The room was not as we came to expect but acceptable. There wasn't a refrigerator in room, only by request and the air conditioning unit was loud when it came on.
It's proximity to the shopping mall was excellent if you needed to buy items for your stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate your opinion as we strive to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York area
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at this property two nights. The windows were fifty. When I complained, the manager said they clean them every six months. Two small fridges (supplied free) did not work and my food spoiled. When I complained, the manager said I complained too much. I never had a Marriott with such poor housekeeping.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I want to first apologize for being so inconvenienced when you were a guest with us, but even more so on the way in which it was handled. The way in which my staff responded to you was inappropriate and completely out of character for the manner in which we take pride in serving our guest.
We pride ourselves on service and although we dropped the ball during your last stay with us we would love to make it up to you if you allow us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Address: 6333 Bristol Parkway, Culver City, CA 90230
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new hotel features 260 spacious guestrooms and suites in addition to over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor-outdoor event space and a full catering department. 3.5 miles north of LAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Courtyard Culver City
Courtyard Hotel Culver City
Culver City Courtyard
Culver City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.