We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6333 Bristol Parkway, Culver City, CA 90230   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Bristol
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Functional business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Close to LAX and a short cab ride away. I stayed for a conference so had minimal travelling to do from here.
Friendly staff at front desk on arrival and short check-in process. Room allocated was 7th floor facing the 405 freeway. Room spacious enough, TV, complimentary wifi, comfortable bed.
Shower always had hot water and reasonable size.
Room temperature required the cool setting from the air conditioner due to temps around 80F which was a bit noisy to sleep with it on.
Noise from the freeway was more background hum rather than noise to disrupt sleep - if you are from a city you probably wouldn't notice it.
Breakfast was reasonably priced and fair selection available. Dinner menu quite small but useful for late arrivals - I had one meal that was good value for money and tasty - better quality than I expected.
The bar has reasonable selection of beers and drinks although they could have a happy hour considering the clientele to keep them drinking in the hotel for a while longer. Draft beer selection could have been a bit better (perhaps just my taste?)
Staff were all very friendly and helpful with any query or advice you requested.
It seems the location / name of hotel is not that well known as the taxi I took from Santa Monica didn't know the hotel but luckily I had a hotel card with code for his GPS which brought me to my destination!
Good value overall if a little remote from most places and required a car to get around.

Room Tip: Room not over-looking freeway should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel and thank you for the positive feedback. It is our pleasure and delight to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Yucaipa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at Courtyard Marriot Los Angeles Westside for a 2-day training instructor workshop. The staff were great, very courteous and prompt to make sure our meeting room had waht we needed. Rooms were nice. Good for business travels!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 911safety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jccuevas, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thanks for the compliments we appreciate you staying with us and give us the opportunity serve you. Hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stay at the Courtyard on a regular basis. It is a nice business hotel, that has a little restaurant (good for breakfast, or a late arriving dinner), a reasonable bar (several TV's, tables, chairs and a bar), a pool (on the small side, but nice) and a workout room with a couple elliptical trainers, treadmill and some free weights (mainly dumbells). The staff here are very nice, and the bartenders are always welcoming. There is not much to do around there, but you can walk over to the mall, or to the CVS in the stripmall next to the hotel. Of the hotels in the area, I find this one the most comfortable for the business traveler, and prefer to stay there over the rest. I have never had any problems with kids or noise, and they have free WiFi as well.

Room Tip: i prefer the high floors, facing away from the highway (onto the back parking lot).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentav8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jccuevas, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you very much for such positve comments. My staff and I strive to do our best and give you the most comfortable stay and memorable experience. We look forward to having you as a returned guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
158 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had events at UCLA and in the Hermosa Beach area. This location worked really well and is the Marriott Courtyard brand you expect. It is a little cumbersome getting in and out to find the freeway with lots of stop lights and speed bumps, but once you get the hang of it, it is easy to time your trips with when traffic is heaviest. The hotel is clean and up to date and the staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is $12 a day and gated so be prepared for that. Both nights we were there, the night staff seemed a little overwhelmed with a lot going on but other than getting what we needed to the room taking longer than we would have liked, it was fine. Lot's of places within walking distance including a shopping mall. I would stay here again

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor facing the freeway. Seemed quiet enough from outside noise. If you are stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinGal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jccuevas, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel. It always our pleasure and delight to serve you. I am sorry for the delay on your requests. As we strive to make our hotel better, we will take your input into considaration. I Thank you again for your response and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a standard Courtyard by Marriott. Close to Loyola Marymount College it works for that. Do not come without a car, however. Only a mall is really within walking distance. The hotel does not serve lunch, although both the breakfast and dinner were reasonable and decent for this kind of hotel food. The room is large and everything was clean. The service people were very helpful and accommodating. It is also pretty noisy because it faces the freeway. However, it only takes 10 minutes to get to LAX.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jccuevas, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We appreciate the positive feedback. I like to thank you for noticing and appriciating how helpful and accommodating my staff is. It is our ultimate delight and pleasure to be at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is an excellent choice for a hotel if you're staying in West LA. Convenient location with good freeway access. Close to LAX (but not too close). Large facility but maintained well and super friendly staff. Everyone has a smile for you. Nice open lobby and dining area. Excellent complimentary coffee and cookies. Easy parking at a reasonable price (for LA). Nice clean rooms and hallways. Only one minor suggestion: They should offer a few more a la carte choices on their breakfast menu besides the breakfast buffet (which is very good).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billyspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jccuevas, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for such positve comments. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you liked our cookies and coffee. My staff and I strive to do our best and give you the most comfortable stay and memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, Ca
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you need to stay on the Westside, this is a good option. Its not downtown, not Hollywood, not Santa Monica - but you have access to all of those locations pretty easily (if you can deal with the 405).

It appears to be a larger Courtyard - 12-14 floors or so. The rooms appear updated. When I arrived at around 2am, I got into the room and they apparently gave me a room that was not cleaned - kinda weird walking in on a messy room, as it felt as though someone was still there. They gave me a new room and threw in some breakfast vouchers.

This is the first Courtyard I've been to that had valet parking - although there's sufficient self parking. It's kinda dark in the back of the hotel though.

Staff was friendly and took care of things quickly.

I'd stay here again if I need to be in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jccuevas, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I thank you for your positive comments. My apologies for the inconvenience you experianced upon your arrival but I am happy to hear that my staff took care of you promptly. Its always our delight and pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culver City
Culver City Travelodge
#4 of 8 in Culver City
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#75 of 342 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 2,923 reviews
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Address: 6333 Bristol Parkway, Culver City, CA 90230
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new hotel features 260 spacious guestrooms and suites in addition to over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor-outdoor event space and a full catering department. 3.5 miles north of LAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Courtyard Culver City
Courtyard Hotel Culver City
Culver City Courtyard
Culver City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing