We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice in West LA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6333 Bristol Parkway, Culver City, CA 90230   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Culver City
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice in West LA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is an excellent choice for a hotel if you're staying in West LA. Convenient location with good freeway access. Close to LAX (but not too close). Large facility but maintained well and super friendly staff. Everyone has a smile for you. Nice open lobby and dining area. Excellent complimentary coffee and cookies. Easy parking at a reasonable price (for LA). Nice clean rooms and hallways. Only one minor suggestion: They should offer a few more a la carte choices on their breakfast menu besides the breakfast buffet (which is very good).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jccuevas, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for such positve comments. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you liked our cookies and coffee. My staff and I strive to do our best and give you the most comfortable stay and memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    107
    38
    13
    8
See reviews for
36
43
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, Ca
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you need to stay on the Westside, this is a good option. Its not downtown, not Hollywood, not Santa Monica - but you have access to all of those locations pretty easily (if you can deal with the 405).

It appears to be a larger Courtyard - 12-14 floors or so. The rooms appear updated. When I arrived at around 2am, I got into the room and they apparently gave me a room that was not cleaned - kinda weird walking in on a messy room, as it felt as though someone was still there. They gave me a new room and threw in some breakfast vouchers.

This is the first Courtyard I've been to that had valet parking - although there's sufficient self parking. It's kinda dark in the back of the hotel though.

Staff was friendly and took care of things quickly.

I'd stay here again if I need to be in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jccuevas, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I thank you for your positive comments. My apologies for the inconvenience you experianced upon your arrival but I am happy to hear that my staff took care of you promptly. Its always our delight and pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here for two nights on business travel. The hotel was nice. Nice rooms and very comfortable beds. Definitely an upgraded hotel. Plenty of amenities in the room including lots of soft towels. Looking forward to staying here upon return to Culver City.

There were a few negatives including $12 for parking. The walls of the rooms are thin and I heard my neighbors' conversations and televisions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jccuevas, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us we look forward to having you as a returned guest in the future. I would like to apologies for the thin walls but the next time you come back I will make sure you get a room in a different location to make your stay more comfortable and pleasurable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great place to stay that is by LA, but not in the hustle and busell of the city. Great food in the area. Updated room, great views. Try and get a room on the back side otherwise the highway is a bit lound.

Try Dinahs for some of the best fried chicken around

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jccuevas, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We like to know what our guest think and feel about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Visited for business as my office is a 5 minute walk; And when you dont have a car lots of needed things are around. Like a big mall with lots of restaurants. When you do have a car everything interesting is only 15 min away, like Venice beach, Marina Del Rey, Beverly hills, etc.
The hotel staff is very friendly, accurate and sharp; The rooms clean, pretty big and have all you need; Breakfast is good, all fresh and of good quality.

So yes when you need to stay in a convinent hotel, this is a good one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jccuevas, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
On behalf of my team I thank you for your comments. It always our pleasure and delight to serve you. We strive to give you the outmost unique service and memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a great visit to the Hotel. It was less than 10 miles from anywhere in the Hollywood/LA area we wanted to see. And it was only about 2.8 miles from the airport. Perfect spot for our last two nights. Nice clean room in a quiet business area so it was less busy on the weekend. We loved the hotel and the staff was really nice!~

Room Tip: It was a great hotel with a SUPER location for LA adventures. Nice and quiet on the weekend we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jccuevas, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in Los Angeles. We appreciate your comments and hope that if you are to visit LA again, you will come and stay with us. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a Priceline "name your own price" deal for our stay at this hotel. We had to move our stay back several days, and with the assistance of a Priceline manager and the helpful Courtyard staff we were able to do so.

The room itself was OK, a decent value for what we paid I suppose. My main issue was with the bedding. It was very thin, so I was cold all night despite adjusting the A.C. There was no extra blanket available. We pulled out the sofabed late at night but were unable to use it because it was just a bare mattress.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jccuevas, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in Los Angeles. We appreciate your comments and strive to make your future stays with us better. We like to hear comments about our service and hotel, to help make us better. Also, for future reference, at any hotel you stay at, you are more than welcome to ask for anything you made need to make you feel comfortable. We have told housekeeping about your comment regarding the bedding and we are working to make it better in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside

Address: 6333 Bristol Parkway, Culver City, CA 90230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new hotel features 260 spacious guestrooms and suites in addition to over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor-outdoor event space and a full catering department. 3.5 miles north of LAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Westside Hotel Culver City
Courtyard Culver City
Courtyard Hotel Culver City
Culver City Courtyard
Culver City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.