We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy Eating with Options for Everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyfe Kitchen

Lyfe Kitchen
9540 Washington Boulevard, Culver City, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 232 Restaurants in Culver City
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Los
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Healthy Eating with Options for Everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I loved the menu stand when you first walk in which offers their regular menu, a gluten-free menu, and a vegan menu. The grain and veggie bowl I ordered was great, and I'm looking forward to returning!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great concept, and delicious too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We've been to LYFE a few times, and so far, the experience has been stellar. With so many health woes afflicting our population, it's nice to know there's a franchise devoted into trying to keep patrons healthy.

This is a fast-casual restaurant. The lines move quickly, and there are many servers who are attentive in bringing your selections to your table. GM Thom Davis oversees this particular location, and he's a fine blend of efficiency, manners and enthusiasm.

There are so many options available, including menus for those who are vegan and sensitive to gluten.

This place does get pretty busy, so I suggest getting there before the lunch or dinner crush times if you want to avoid the lines.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Healthy & Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I've been here a few times now and each time my food was very good. I love having healthy options. I also love how they are growing veggies & herbs right there... talk about fresh! It's big and if you can get a booth do because the chairs are not that comfy. I'm not crazy about the fast-food style of ordering, but they do bring your order to your table so that is a step up from the golden arches.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen Phillips
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Don't forget the smoothie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

What a great idea for fresh ingredients- grow them vertically on the wall. The food is delicious and it sort of reminded me of extremely healthy fast food. Place your order at the counter and they hand you the vibrating disc for your table, so the server knows where to bring your meal.

Everything was good. The no fried chicken with roasted veggies, wraps, fish, salads- all of it was tasty and served up by a friendly staff. I never skipped the cucumber/mint cooler and the kale/banana smoothie is amazing. Really well done healthy food, nice portions and so much to choose from. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. The take out feature is great too as are the prices. It's child friendly, great atmosphere and a new favorite for me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Underwhelmed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Food is ok, but really overpriced. Partially self serve. Staff spends a lot of time collecting ice for customers, because you get yourself water, but ice is only available behind the counter. On the other hand, I ordered a classic Lemonade, which was a full glass of ice, and a little bit of lemonade. When I asked for a refill, I was told they do not give refills. So I spent $3 for a glass of ice! Will not be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyfe Kitchen also viewed

 
Culver City, CA
 

Been to Lyfe Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyfe Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.