We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel

Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel to your Saves list
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Sepulveda Boulevard, Culver City, CA 90230   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
los angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“loved the value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2007

I stayed here 3 nites and they had every thing I needed. Free internet, cable tv , hairdryer, clean linen, clean room.
Front desk staff was very nice and willing to help.
For the area there rates were very reasonable too.
On top of all this the motel also has free continental breakfast.
What else can one ask for.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmpCulvercity, Manager at Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel, responded to this review, May 6, 2010
I thank you very much for your patronage here at our motel and hope to welcome you here again in the future.
We value your opinion will appreciate any refferals.
Thank you.
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
8
12
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2005

We checked in to our block of 4 rooms- one room looked as if someone was currently living in it- beds unmade, trash everywhere, TV on. When I went to the front desk to try and get the room switched I was repeatedly told that it wasn't the front desk's fault, he had no other options, would we mind staying in the room as it was? An hour later, a maid was finally brought in to clean the room. Of our 4 rooms, 2 had phones that were disconnected, and none of the rooms received their wake-up call, thereby making all of us late for our early morning event. When I checked the group out and mentioned that there were no wake-up calls that went out, again I was told by a different clerk that "it wasn't his fault" - I would never, under any circumstances stay here again. The rooms were dirty, dingy, the staff was rude- it amazed me that we paid almost $100 for a flea-bag motel room.

Stayed November 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmpCulvercity, Front Office Manager at Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel, responded to this review, May 6, 2010
Your experience in 2005 at the motel is surely one to remember. I am truely sympathetic to your feelings and would like to inform you that an event such as yours is certainly highly unlikely to repeat here these days. Many years have passed since your incident and many things have changed specially here at the Motel. Guest satisfaction and comfort are our number one concern and we aim to please in every way possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2005

Pros: Room was very spacy compared to the regular hotels. Refridgerator was included. Location was good. People were friendly. Checkout was easy.

Cons: Check out time was not accurate to websites (11:00am). Checked us into an uncleaned room, although getting a new room was quick and easy. Didn't give enough towels. Maid didn't come in till 9 so guest had to pick up their own towels from the front desk. Maid didn't sweep clean enough. Front desk was not reliable in returning calls.

Overall, guest service and quality of hotel was good, but maid service needs improvements.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmpCulvercity, Front Office Manager at Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel, responded to this review, May 5, 2010
Things have changed since 2005 and providing great care for our guests are at the top of the list. Guest comfort is our number one priorty. Pay us a visit next time in town. Stay elsewhere , but check us out anyway and you wont be dissappointed if you happen to speak to one of our front desk staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel

Address: 3900 Sepulveda Boulevard, Culver City, CA 90230
Location: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunburst Spa And Suites Motel
Sunburst Motel Culver City
Sunburst Hotel Culver City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.