We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service with a homey feel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The North Shore Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The North Shore Inn to your Saves list
The North Shore Inn
24202 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325-3057   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crestline
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southern California
1 review
“Great Service with a homey feel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Decided to come up last minute with the family hoping to play in the snow. The weather didn't cooperate, but had a relaxing stay at The North Shore Inn.

We ended up upgrading to the suite which was great to have a stove and fridge with two kids. Husband loved having two tvs so he could watch the game in the bedroom while the kids watched Disney in the living room. Looks like the bathroom has been upgraded recently. Bedroom has memory foam topper which you sink into. Both rooms have wall heaters to keep you toasty. The futon in the living room was a little lumpy, but I haven't been on one yet that wasn't. Kids didn't seem to mind.

The hotel itself is directly across from Lake Gregory, Goodwins Market, a Redbox at 7-11 and the local library. A bowling alley is down the street as well as a couple of restaurants. Other restaurant options are only a 5 - 15 minute drive if there isn't fog or snow).

Nancy is so hospitable, very accommodating and pleasant. I would highly recommend staying if you are in the area.

A side note, be sure to only get duraflame logs (they provide you one a night) if you get a room with a fireplace or you might end up with a room full of smoke (not us but someone else while we were there).

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    50
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
141
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a fantastic experience at the North Shore Inn. Nancy was a great host and answered all my questions. I would recommend the North Shore Inn to anyone staying in The Lake Gregory / Crestline / Lake Arrowhead area. It was just simply wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't say enough good things about the North Shore Inn. Nancy is the best! She made sure our stay was comfortable and gave us great tips for dining and things to do in the area. The rooms she personally redecorated. They are lavish and comfortable and have all the comforts of home. Our stay was so peaceful and relaxing. The bed was so comfortable and we slept even better than we do at home! Beautiful views from the balcony. The fireplace made our room that much more cozy. Water comes out of the faucets hot on demand. Plush fabrics on the bed and draperies, Tons of pillows, extra towels, even kleenex! Plenty of coffee for enjoyable mornings on the patio. One tip for the coffee maker, use 2 packets of coffee in the coffee maker. I wish we could have stayed all week! Parking is right at your door too! Don't change a thing! When we come back to Crestline we will always stay at the North Shore Inn!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a fireplace, beautiful ambiance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisytrain, Public Relations Manager at The North Shore Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Brandi,
Thank you for the rave review. So good to hear you enjoyed everything. Maybe we will have to research coffee options again. Hope to see you again soon. Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always have an awesome time at North Shore Inn. Nancy has the room in perfect order. The room is beautifully decorated & always clean. The location, view, privacy & customer service make this a retreat for us every year!

Room Tip: Outside rooms on first level are the perfect rooms for a Couples Get-Away
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisytrain, Guest Relations Manager at The North Shore Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Ali & Andy,
It was as usual great having you back with us. Thank you for sharing and we hope we continue to live up to your expectations.
Thank you again for coming back to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is amazing!! We were looking for a place to go for a weekend getaway and the north shore inn caught our eye. If you look at the pictures online you will see what I am talking about, it looks amazing. I was a little skeptical as I have been disappointed in the past so my expectations were low. Once we got here the first class customer service continued our room was ready when we got there and it was even more stunning in person. The staff here are friendly and knowledgeable they help with recommendations on activities as well as dining you feel like you are staying with family! (the good part of your family) If you enjoy spending time in the mountains this is your place to be, we used to be big bear people but the last three times we were there it was disappointing so this was a very refreshing. Thank you North Shore Inn!!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisytrain, Public Relations Manager at The North Shore Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello, we would like to say Thank you for the rave review and for sharing with others.
We have tried very hard to have the rooms as the pictures show them and to live up to your expectations> We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

North Shore was exactly what I was looking for. The staff was so welcoming and had great ideas for me and my son to take advantage of during our stay. The room was exactly like the photo and very clean and welcoming. We are definitely doing this as a yearly tradition and of course we will be staying at North Shore Inn.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy P, Guest Relations Manager at The North Shore Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Hello, we are so glad to hear we lived up to your expectations. We would love for you to make us an annual trip. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The North Shore Inn is such a great place to stay. Our room was amazing and we really enjoyed the views and hiking in the area. Easy check in with friendly information about the local attractions. You're just steps from the lake and with the clean mountain air it feels like a getaway from the crazy city below. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy P, Guest Relations Manager at The North Shore Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to share with others. There are a lot of new events & activities coming this year. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The North Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Shore Inn

Address: 24202 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325-3057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crestline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint Bavarian Inn built in 1989. We are the only lodging by the Lake.Constantly changing the rooms to make it more romantic and interesting. Offering a show all four seasons. We are surrounded with many activities such hiking, boating, fishing, skiing (snow & water)swimming, bowling, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The North Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The North Shore Hotel Crestline

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The North Shore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.