We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The North Shore Inn

Save Saved
You added The North Shore Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The North Shore Inn
24202 Lake Drive, po box 3057, Crestline, CA 92325-3057   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Weekday Rates
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Crestline
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Room was beautiful, updated, cozy, new, affordable. The location couldn't have been better, a stones throw from the lake. Best family vacation ever. Staff was helpful. Drank wine on my balcony as the kids had time
Of their life across the street at the lake. Thanks north shore

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    42
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
124
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very accommodating staff, nice rooms with good views and Quiet. We walked to lake recreation and ate at the Mexican restaurant next door. It was nice to just park the car and leave it. The suite is really nice with a large balcony and kitchen. The only downside was the futon, which was uncomfortable, but my wife two kids and I were able to all fit on the Kingsized bed so no worries. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that has a view towards the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wonderful, charming, family-run inn. Convenient access to town and right across from Lake Gregory with its swimming and boating. Great views. Plush accomodations. We just spent our third straight summer there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taft, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a couple of weekdays at The North Shore Inn. It is a very quaint place, very quiet, and right across from Lake Gregory. The room was very clean, and has everything you need. The owners are great, friendly people, as well as their staff. The town itself is very quaint, laid back, and relaxing. GPS took us everywhere we wanted to go. This is a great place for a romantic getaway, close to Lake Arrowhead and half an hour from San Bernardino/Loma Linda. Prices are great, we will definitely be going back again.

Room Tip: Review their rooms online, they have a great website with pictures and room descriptions. Please no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Good evening, thank you for taking the time to share with others. Sorry we did not get to say good bye. We are hoping everything else went well for you also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value, comfort, and location. The upstairs has two connected balconies looking out over the lake. Full kitchen, sofa, nice bathroom, and two TVs are included in the suite my wife and I shared for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi, Thank you for allowing us to take part in your special memory. We hope you will come back to us again. Congratulations again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed staying at this north shore inn. Very convenient location near by Lake Arrowhead. Comfortable bed with cute patio and fireplace. I'd like to come back again for short trip =) Owners were very nice. Grocery store and thrift store, restaurants are walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello, Thank you so much for the kind words. Always nice to hear we are doing it right
and we would LOVE to have you come back again. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was looking for the opposite of a chain hotel and I found it with North Shore Inn. Nancy is very personable and the building has more of an "inn-like" feel rather than a stock-quality Best Western. My room was an economy one, but it was very clean and cozy, loved the sink area and outdoor balcony with a view of trees. It's right across the street from Lake Gregory, the grocery store and a couple miles away from beautiful hiking trails. A great place for a lone traveler, with family or friends!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerofNSI, Owner at The North Shore Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi Laura, So happy you got that vacation break you were in need of. There are so many hiking trails up here, we will have to find some new ones for you. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The North Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Shore Inn

Address: 24202 Lake Drive, po box 3057, Crestline, CA 92325-3057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Crestline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint Bavarian Inn built in 1989. We are the only lodging by the Lake.Constantly changing the rooms to make it more romantic and interesting. Offering a show all four seasons. We are surrounded with many activities such hiking, boating, fishing, skiing (snow & water)swimming, bowling, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The North Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The North Shore Hotel Crestline

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The North Shore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.