We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Inn in the Crestline / Arrowhead Area !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The North Shore Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The North Shore Inn to your Saves list
The North Shore Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24202 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325-3057   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crestline
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Inn in the Crestline / Arrowhead Area !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We would not stay anywhere else in the Crestline/Arrowhead area. We recently stayed at the North Shore Inn over the 2013 Presidents Day weekend. We had our small dog with us on this trip. Sometimes, hotels that have set aside “pet friendly” rooms are not entirely nice (either in cleanliness or staff demeanor). Our pet friendly room was just as comfortable and clean for us as it was for our pet and the proprietors are pet owners themselves. Our room (#3) had a very nice patio with a lake view and we spent a great deal of time just enjoying that patio. The room temperature was amazing; never too hot nor too cold. The beds were very comfortable with a variety of pillows. The bath had an abundance of towels (something that nearly every hotel, including the Ritz, gets wrong). And the owners could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Nancy will give you an honest and extremely helpful lowdown on anything in the small town, from coffee shops to the various restaurant menu selections to the local dog park. This is the perfect place to stay if you’re looking for an alpine/mountain getaway. It was one of our most pleasant experiences as travelers and will always return there whenever we are in that area.

Room Tip: Room #3 is perfect if you'd like two beds and don't really care about a fireplace. It has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    61
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
67
164
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed in room #8 and it had the most comfortable bed. It had a memory foam mattress and it was so cozy. This room had a fireplace, however, I didn't use it.
The heater worked very well as did the tv. I appreciate the coffee that was offered, and there is a small refrigerator and microwave in the room.
The view from the balcony was beautiful. You could see the lake and watch the traffic on the road. It was very quiet. There is a mexican restaurant next door and a 7-11 on the corner.

Room Tip: Room #8 is at ground level, so if you have trouble with steps, this is the room to have. It is on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurel MD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We came up to the mountains to ski. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate. However, we still had a very nice weekend away. The North Shore Inn is in a great spot-right across from the lake. We hit traffic and were late; the innkeeper waited for us-thank you! The Inn dog greeted us, too, which was also awesome. We didn't bring our pup this time but we could have-a plus. Our room was spotless and the beds are very comfortable (and I am really picky about beds bc of back and neck issues); on par with a good B&B. Walking distance to Crestline, which is very small but still cute. Lake Arrowhead is just a few minutes away. We went ice skating at the Ice Palace-also very nice, and walked around the Village at Arrowhead. The fog was insane after sunset, so we missed Big Bear this time (about 30 miles according to my gps). Oh well, better luck next time. We will definitely stay at the North Shore again; for sure we will visit in summer, too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is in a great location across the lake, and has clean comfortable rooms! Ours had a balcony overlooking the lake. Supermarket and food within walking distance. Nice place to come get away for the weekend and feel like your a million miles from LA

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We needed a place to stay while our boys were skiing with the Boy Scouts. This Inn is cozy and clean, with a friendly, helpful staff available when you ring the bell. There view of the lake is beautiful, there is a mexican restaurant next door and a Seven Eleven within walking distance. We agreed that we would like to come back in the summer.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff was extremely nice and were very helpful and informative. They helped me out during a winter snow time and were great to me. The place was very clean and they offered WiFi access as well. They accept major credit cards and cash.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The staff was amazing very family friendly close to food gas and snow nice location. We be going back very soon. Nancy was amazing we forgot something in our room and she was going to mail it to us but we were still near by and picked it up

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestline
0.2 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
4.9 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#2 of 2 in Lake Arrowhead
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
20.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 6 in Big Bear Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
4.8 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Shore Inn

Address: 24202 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325-3057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crestline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The North Shore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint Bavarian Inn built in 1989. We are the only lodging by the Lake.Constantly changing the rooms to make it more romantic and interesting. Offering a show all four seasons. We are surrounded with many activities such hiking, boating, fishing, skiing (snow & water)swimming, bowling, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The North Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The North Shore Hotel Crestline

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The North Shore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.