We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We sure did relax!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel to your Saves list
Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
24033 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crestline
Dillon, Colorado
1 review
“We sure did relax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel is a great place to stay. We had a wonderful time. The rooms were clean and newly remodeled. The staff is friendly and helpful. Trina will share her knowledge of the area and give you great ideas. From sitting by one of three beautiful lakes and just getting some sun, to paddle boating, jet skiing, horseback riding or just taking a scenic hike. We stayed in a cabin it had plenty of room, a very comfortable bed, and it was quiet. We started each day with a walk around Lake Gregory where you can get some exercise on the walking trail. Overall our stay was top notch and I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Looking for something quiet choose a cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    39
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
90
71
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

clean, fully equipped, perfect get-a-way for 2. Beautiful deck with views of tall trees, a small stream, birds, wildlife... and quiet! Can't wait for next time! Easy walk to stores, post office, restaurants. Close to Lake Gregory. So well furnished we did not have to bring anything except ourselves!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herald, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Older cabin but it was clean and had a fully enclosed yard for our dog. Kitchen is a nice amenity. Only complaint was that light and fan were on timer (makes sense for energy savings) but fan shut off every few hours during the night and that made for tough sleeping on the warm nights we happened to be here.

Well located downtown. Close to amenities. Have stayed here before and will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Sleepy Hollow cabins are a cluster of cabins built from the 1940's to the 1970's located a block from Lake Gregory recreational park. They sit atop a parking lot which allows you to conveniently pull up and unload right in front of your cabin. Equipped with all the necessities you would need to cook, a very comfortable bed and a pool + hot tub too! They are dark the flooring could really use more updating but for the price...they are awesome. The owner is remodeling each one little by little with taste and care.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff is incredibly friendly and the 2 rooms and 2 cabins that our party of 9 stayed in were nice and clean, the beds are soft but comfortable. There was a place the staff offered to let us lock up a paddleboard which was very convenient. Having BBQ's and picnic areas was a nice touch and allowed us to have a family style dinner instead of going out for a meal, though there were several nice eateries within walking distance that we availed ourselves of the first night of our stay . We had everything we needed for food prep in the cabins. We had a long truck with kayaks sticking out the back, with a little maneuvering there was enough room to park it, and if not they are conveniently located next to a park N Ride with additional parking. We had an enjoyable stay. We do have a couple of complaints. 1) Out of the 4 cabins/rooms that our group stayed in only one refrigerator worked well enough to keep the food cold and or frozen, in one cabin the ice cream melted. 2) The central heat and air we were expecting turned out to be a centrally located heater and the air was a swamp cooler (at least for the cabin); in my cabin it was right over my bed, and it was loud enough I didn't hear my husband snoring (with him I can at least ask him to roll over and the noise stops) I ended up with both a pillow and earplugs. The second night after spending the day at the lake I was tired enough the noise didn't bother me (or maybe I got use to it). The weather was nice so we could leave the windows and doors open which made it very homey with all of us staying close and coming in and out of our cabin. As I write this, I realize how unfair it was to the hotel to just deal with the situation by putting all the food in our cabin and not telling the staff so that they could do something so others don't have the same problem, i.e. how do they fix it if they don't know it's broken.

The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable but have similar problems with the AC. The cooling was inconsistent but functional and when a complaint was raised with the staff they were quick to look in to the problem. The room was comfortable for three adults to share with a king sized bed and one double. Overall we had an enjoyable stay and the staff was fantastic.

This review was written by two guests one staying is a cabin and the other in the hotel room. Some of us would stay again and others would not. Just ask questions before you book.

Room Tip: The shampoo/conditioner they have is adequate, but if you like them separate bring your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Lovely setting, in Crestline, which is tucked into pinewood mountains, with its own lovely lake, less than an hour's drive from San Bernadino. Room spacious and well equipped and clean. Proprietor helpful and friendly. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Not a lot of choice of eating venues in the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our family reunion was here this year and it was a great location. The staff was super accommodating, helpful and nice. The rooms are clean and we loved that the cabins are close together. We all had our own space but were also close enough to visit each other and hang out. We needed a common place for dinner and the staff put out tables and chairs for us. It was really great! Definitely one of our top choices for our reunions to come!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel

Address: 24033 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crestline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer separate cabins with fully equipped kitchens and hotel rooms, and we can accommodate 85 people, perfect for groups and retreats. We are the only cabins and hotel to offer a pool and hot tub and we are in walking distance to the lake and the restaurants and shops. We are surrounded with many activities like hiking,boating,fishing,skiing,shopping,swimming,bowling and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleepy Hollow Cabins Hotel Crestline

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.