We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st family Vacation :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
24033 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% OFF YOUR 2ND NIGHT!
Ranked #1 of 1 Crestline B&B and Inns
Montebello, California, United States
1 review
“1st family Vacation :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had the smallest oldest cabin. and we loved it !!! it was so cozy and the kitchen was ready with everything we needed to cook all kinds of meals.
We will go back as as soon as possible. My small children loved the fire place and the old VHS Movies.
We will be visiting very soon its trully a beautiful little place to get away from it all !

Room Tip: Go for the cabins instead of the hotel rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    37
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
78
62
14
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My Husband and I and our dog stayed 2 nights, and throughly enjoyed our visit to Crestline Ca.
Our stay at Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel was very good! We stayed in the "Shy Bunny" cabin. Very comfortable, clean, and in a good location to visit Lake Gregory and Heart Rock! (nice easy trails) We will definetly consider staying there again in the future!
PS I love the fireplace! :)
Thanks Trina!

Room Tip: I would say to go online if you can, and view the rooms and locations and prices and availability...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed at sleepy hollow in the Briarwood Cabin for one night had an amazing time. It was clean, roomy and warm. The lady at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. The only thing that I was not a fan of was that they charged 20$ extra to book the room for one night instead of two on the weekend. It was also a 30 minute drive to snow valley where we were skiing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Every year for the past 10yrs my wife, daughter & I and the dog go to the mountains for a few days. We love the San Bernardino mountains (Big Bear, Arrowhead, Crestline, Running Springs). And we have stayed in different places but for the past 3 yrs we have stayed at The Sleepy Hollow mainly because how Trina and her staff make us feel; not just like outsider but as part of the community. The 1st time we got snow in and we where short on funds but she worked with us and we had a great time (it was a room). Then time came again and this time we got a cabin (The Cozy Conner) and once again we got snow in, This year we planned to stay longer and we needed a bigger place "The Lazy Owl" (if you have a dog this is the cabin for you, it has a back yard).
The Sleepy Hollow has a great location all of you basic needs are within walking distance such as the local market, the gas station (7-11), bowling ally, a great Mandarin restaurant, the library, doctors, a skate park with ramps and if you have a dog, guess what? there is a dog park, and there's a lot more, by the way there's a tattoo parlor too. You are only about 30 minutes from Big Bear and in between you have: Blue Jay, Twin Peaks, Lake Arrowhead, Running Springs, Snow Drift and Snow Valley,
One of the things that I also like is that some of the local shops are refereeing each other and if you are to shop in one of these shop you can get up to 50% on your purchase.
The bottom line is that it's a great place that makes you feel at home away from home. If you want a couple getaway or a family getaway you'll find it here.

Room Tip: If you have 2+ pre-teen, the Lazy owl would be a great selection. Also if you have a dog this cabin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much at your hotel and cabins. Walking distance to everything in town and very charming. We had a beautiful snow fall our first day, and it was like being in a winter wonderland. The staff and owners very helpful and friendly. Will surely be back again.Thank you for the great time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Everything in this cabin tells of the cheapness of its owners. The water pressure is so low you can not even wash your hands. The lamps are 40 wats. The heater can not be set higher than 70. There are numerous reminders around the cabin indicating that if you leave any dishes unwashed, any surfaces not wipped clean or any sheets soiled, they reserve the right to charge your credit card $40 - $200. You even have to take out your own garbage. We bought firewood, but it was never delivered to us. I would never ever stay there anymore and do not recommend it to anyone unless you are after a 1 star exprience with the 4 star expense.
In addition, no body is in thier office from 9 AM - 9 PM, so if you need assistance with anything, you are on your own. The cabins are crammed together and there is little view if any, except the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownr, Owner at Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Nikki sent me an email when she got home saying they had a great time and would recommend us to her friends. Next she asked why she was charged $40.00 and we let he know that it was for the abundance of dirty dishes she left, as the neon sign in the cabin states we are happy to do your dishes if they can't, but there is a $40,00 charge. Since she left them, we charged. She then emailed saying she never saw a sign (based on her review however, she claims now that she saw them all). However, since she claimed she was unaware, we refunded her $40.00. She then said she would not recommend us because you have to do your dishes. Obviously the full refund was not enough for her, so she is going back on her original statement on how they really enjoyed it here. She also read the office hours sign wrong too. We are open from 9am to 9pm, but NOT OPEN 9PM to 9AM when most people are sleeping, However we also inform all of our guests that we live on site and incase of emergency, ring the bell between 9PM and 9AM. So we are actually here 24 hours a day for our guests. We don't mind cleaning, but there is a threshold of what is acceptable and what is extreme. When cabins are left in extremely poor condition, we do charge. we also let people know in advance, so if you choose to leave it in extremely poor condition, like any hotel, you will be charged. Our water pressure is great and we have PLEANTY of lighting. If you have trouble reading... and need a stronger bulb, just ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband and I would like to exspecially like to thank Trina, Samantha, and Jeff and the rest of the Sleepy Hollow gang for the best vaction ever! My family and I needed this get away more than ever and we are super excited to come back in January/Feburary!! We never wanted to come home! Sleepy Hollow was just like our home away from home, it was our own world! Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to the gang at Sleep Hollow and to everyone else!! We will definatly be back soon:):) Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Greory's Den is the best for a family of four! I know that every cabin there is all of the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel

Also Known As:
Sleepy Hollow Cabins Hotel
Sleepy Hollow Cabins Hotel Crestline
Address: 24033 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crestline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer separate cabins with fully equipped kitchens and hotel rooms, and we can accommodate 85 people, perfect for groups and retreats. We are the only cabins and hotel to offer a pool and hot tub and we are in walking distance to the lake and the restaurants and shops. We are surrounded with many activities like hiking,boating,fishing,skiing,shopping,swimming,bowling and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.