We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel to your Saves list
Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
24033 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crestline
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Every year my best friend and I celebrate our birthdays together and in a destination outside LA. This year for her birthday we decided to visit the Lake Gregory and enjoy the nature! We stayed at Sleepy Hollow and we had an unforgettable time. The staff and the owner (Trina) are amazing, the charming cabins with super comfortable beds are uniquely decorated, and it's a walking distance from the lake! I highly recommend staying at Sleepy Hollow Cabins, we loved our stay and will go back again in Oct!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    39
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
90
71
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I attempt to schedule a get-away to the mountians at least twice a year. Always to visit , relax, and have quality "downtime" with my friends.
I've visited other local Crestline Cabins and Inn's but no one compares to the friendly,cozy, comfortable Sleepy Hollow Cabins. The owner and Staff are very accomidating.....Lifes about making memories..Thanks, I'll be planning more soon. You guys are the best! Erik S.

Room Tip: The farthest cabins are comfy and shaded..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I have been staying at Sleepy Hollow Cabins in Crestline for years now. We would not stay anywhere else as these are great cabins at a very reasonable price. The staff is amazing and we always feel so comfortable. We have stayed at Northshore Inn and received terrible service and not near the ammenities offered at Sleepy Hollow. The owner goes out of her way to make sure that you have an enjoyable relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownr, Manager at Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you Andrea for your review! As you stated in your review you have been coming to Sleepy Hollow for many years, and prior to that you stayed at the North Shore. They have sold a while back and have new owners and new management so I truely doubt you would have that type of experience now. We do hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We went for 4 days in july 2012. We did a family get together we stayed in the back house and it was nice all the rooms were very clean. it has a nice pool the kids loved.TRINA and all her STAFF WAS THE BEST.thisLITTLE PLACE was so QUIET and CUTE we fell in love with it. We are from Moreno Valley, CA we have been doing FAMILY GETAWAYS for about 12 years and I think this was THE BEST. it was not to HOT the weather was in the 80's it was very nice We could walk to the lake,shops,even the post office. we had a blast WE just want to thank TRINA and HER STAFF for a job well done ,and thank you for letting us stay at your cute and cozy cabin hideaway WE WILL BE BACK TO SEE YOU, THE PUCKETT'S

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We arrived at Sleepy Hollow Cabins and were pleased to be put in a newly remodeled room. The service and staff were fabulous. We will NOT be going anywhere else except for these cozy little cabins. They have a nice pool and jacuzzi. One of the selling points for sure. The cabins were clean and we could not have asked for a better atmosphere. We will be coming back for sure!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the newly remodeled cabin in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

When we considered all of our options concerning where we would spend our 5 day July get away we choose Sleepy Hollow! While we initially were leaning strongly toward a beach stay, in the end we just couldn''t beat the quiet, relaxing, and much more cost effective mountian retreat. Really, we paid less then HALF of what it would have cost us in similiar housing at the beach! And we had out "beach" right there, sand and all, on the shores of lake Gregory! We relaxed on the beach each day soaking up the beautiful California sunshine!
And as usual the owner, Trina and her wonderful considerate staff, treated us very very special! Sleepy holllow is truely "the place to relax".

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was a nice little hotel in Crestline that was very close to shops and Lake Gregory. The booking process was easy. There are a few rules that the management has put in place but there were not restrictive and led to quiet evenings and clean facilities. The manager took us to our room and made sure that everything was clean upon check-in. They had beach towels to loan us for the pool. The pool area was clean and the hot tub very relaxing.

Keep in mind that this is an older, mountain hotel so don't expect five-star facilities and updated decor. I wouldn't have had it any other way. Also, I suggest avoiding room #9. It's next to the stairs and the wall shakes when people climb them. That's not good in earthquake prone California. It was not a huge deal especially since there are quiet hours and not much activity during the evening.

Lake Gregory is great and my kids loved boat rentals, the swimming, and a surprisingly fast water slide. There's also a full service grocery, a small playground, decent pizza shop, McDonalds, and 7-11 within a short walk. A longer walk gets you a family restaurant and a fun little variety store called the "Oak Trunk" that sells everything from fabric to fresh fudge. They also sell 35-cent ice-cream cones which my kids loved.

If we find a need to visit the area again this hotel will be on the top of our list.

Room Tip: Avoid room #9 and if you stay a few days book a cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel

Address: 24033 Lake Drive, Crestline, CA 92325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crestline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crestline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer separate cabins with fully equipped kitchens and hotel rooms, and we can accommodate 85 people, perfect for groups and retreats. We are the only cabins and hotel to offer a pool and hot tub and we are in walking distance to the lake and the restaurants and shops. We are surrounded with many activities like hiking,boating,fishing,skiing,shopping,swimming,bowling and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleepy Hollow Cabins Hotel Crestline

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.