We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design ideas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IKEA Covina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IKEA Covina
848 South Barranca Avenue, Covina, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 139 Restaurants in Covina
Cuisines: Swedish
Restaurant details
San Gabriel, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Design ideas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great to go for design ideas for bedroom and living room. The only downside was that during black friday weekend the sales were mediocre.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Covina, California, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Swedish Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Ikea is a store you can spend an entire day shopping in. Luckily, there is a restaurant/cafeteria where you can take a break. Swedish dishes on the menu. The best value would be ordering the specials. There are different items to choose from. Overall the quality is average. Its not everday that we eat Swedish so I will still go and order something different for the Swedish experience. My favorite part of eating here is sitting by the enormous windows and taking in the view of West Covina Hills.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Return policy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Never a fan of IKEA. Tried it out. Returned items. Too much attitude.. we are the best. we have our own rules.. stick it up. It beats Fry's Electronic, another horrendous place for return. Walmart is much simpler.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Food options, seating area, and prices are ok. Food quality could be improved. Offerings barely beats fast-food because of selection but that is about it. The price difference may not be worth for many. As of late 2013, expect to pay $50+ for a family of 4.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It's an awesome, awesome store.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It's the happiest place in Southern California second to Disneyland. It seems like everybody go here because the place is always full of people. It has massive amount of selection from furniture to nitty gritty to knick knack for our house inside and outside. And the best thing of all is that IKEA is so confident about their quality that they have factory warranty on select items. Our sofa that we bought 5 years ago looks and feels the same like the first time we brought it home. Because this place is huge, we need a game plan, and the way we do it is that we start with hitting the restaurant first, shop for few hours, hit the restaurant again, continue shopping, hit the small cafe after making payment, and go home happy 'cause you can't go wrong with shopping on full stomach.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IKEA Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IKEA Covina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.