We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very accomadating,great breakfast ,lovely owner,all good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Cottage Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coulterville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Cottage Bed and Breakfast
5004 Main St, Junction of State Highways 49 and 132, Coulterville, CA 95311   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Coulterville B&B and Inns
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“very accomadating,great breakfast ,lovely owner,all good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Very nice place ,quaint rooms,even put up a airbed to help accomadate a extra person in room for another $10.And check out bar opposite if youn dare for a real USA experience(they don't bite!)

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
macclesfield
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Great value for money if you're looking for somewhere in the Yosemite area - Elaine was very welcoming and our breakfast included homemade muffins straight from the oven! Try the saloon opposite for a slice of local bar life!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. Calif.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Coulterville is a very laid back quaint little town. It's like taking a step back in time. The Rose Cottage is like that. If you want the plastic, fantastic Holiday Inn experience, this is not for you. It has lots of character, great antique touches, and very friendly down to earth hostess. It is not modern, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Our room (the Wild West) was extremely clean and well-appointed, and the bathroom had a very modern touch. Elaine was incredibly friendly and helpful, even staying up for our somewhat late arrival, and opening the antique shop (downstairs) early the next morning so we could browse before heading to Yosemite. The bed was clean and comfortable, and we got a great night's sleep in this quiet location.

Breakfast was delicious -- a frittata with potatoes, toast, and some fresh fruit. We had the option of eating by ourselves in the dining room, but we chose to have it in the spacious eat-in kitchen so we could talk with Elaine and her husband about the town, the area, and Yosemite.

Speaking of ,Yosemite is only a short drive away from the Rose Cottage and Coulterville. Whenever I make it back to Yosemite, or if I just happen to be in the area, I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Very nice B&B with friendly hosts , good breakfasts , very comfortable rooms. Bed was extremely comfortable & guaranteed a good nights sleep. Elaine the owner was very helpful & informative about things to do in the local area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulterville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We stayed at the Rose Cottage and had a wonderful time. The owners were friendly and the rooms were beautiful. The linens were top of the line and the bed was extremely comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with just about everything and we were told to help our selves to whatever we wanted.
Great place to stay when going to Yosemite. The town is an historic ghost town which shouldn't be missed and we will definitely be staying there again.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We were referred here by a friend who lived in a nearby town as a place to stay when visiting Yosemite, since it is so close to the entrance. We were not disappointed! The outside was decorated like the Wild West, but the inside of the house was clean and well decorated. The hostess there was very pleasant and welcoming. My friend and I had a great nights sleep there. We would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rose Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5004 Main St, Junction of State Highways 49 and 132, Coulterville, CA 95311
Location: United States > California > Coulterville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Coulterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yosemite bound travelers can stay at this unique Historic Building dating back to 1899, restored with modern amenities, all rooms are themed, Wild West Room, Victorian room, John Muir Room and Rose Room. One of the few remaining buildings of the Historic mining town on Coulterville. Lake McClure and Lake Don Pedro near by, explore this beautiful recreational area while you enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Cottage Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rose Cottage Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list