We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's At the Crossroads

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mike's At the Crossroads
7665 Old Redwood Hwy, Cotati, CA 94931-5132
707-665-9999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Cotati
Price range: $8 - $15
Restaurant details
zoomom76
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The burgers here are amazing. The service is slow. Add sweet potato fries to the menu and I'll be a regular.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cotati, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Pretty Good, but Best is a Bit of a Stretch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Overall this is a nice place. The atmosphere is very down to earth. The burgers run $9 - $10 but they truly have a ½ pound of decent quality meat. They're not greasy at all, the bun wasn’t anything special; they do offer some interesting and unique toppings. They also have a selection of draft beers (pitchers available) and bottled beers.

However if you’re looking for a greasy, gut busting expedition into burger nirvana you can get a better burger for less money at Five Guys (I don’t know if those are even legal in CA)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa Rosa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Food's not bad for having your stomach feel stuffed, Which is quite bothersome. Can't move, etc. Prices, hmm...just because they are located at the prime hub between Cotati and Rohnert Park, just off the fwy, why do they have to charge so much? Sure wish the restaurants would offer a smaller portion, like half and a conveniente.price. Yeah, no coupons either

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“Mike’s, The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

It was going home.

We lived in the area for years and moved about 8 years ago. From time to time we let our minds and taste buds wander back to those Mike’s Burgers. We really haven’t missed too much since we moved but Mike’s is the one place we have missed.

Back in the day Mike did not serve French fries mainly because he wasn’t a fan of them he always said. That was our first clue that something was different, fries were now on the menu. That made my wife happy. When asked, the waitress told us that Mike’s had changed hands a few years back. The new owner who had worked with Mike forever had added the fries but absolutely nothing else was changed except Mike took ALL of his New York Jets stuff that had adorned the walls. Actually a nice change unless you are a Jet’s fan in 49er territory.

My wife ordered her absolute favorite, a Mike Burger, with bacon and it was wonderful as always. My personal favorite is the pesto burger with bacon and the green salad, burger heaven. It is refreshing to know that sometimes a place can change hands and stay pretty much the same.

If you heading to Sonoma County wine country take that exit in Cotati to the Crossroads shopping center (very small) and treat yourself to one of the best burgers anywhere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California, USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Burgers !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

My little brother flew in from Ohio yesterday and we met here for lunch. He had seen this place on TV and wanted to try out their burgers. I had the mushroom & wine burger, my brother had the pesto burger and his wife had the grilled cheese with a burger in it. They were all great! I had regular fries and they had garlic fries. I plan to eat here again!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's At the Crossroads also viewed

Cotati, Sonoma County
 
Cotati, Sonoma County
Cotati, Sonoma County
 

Been to Mike's At the Crossroads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's At the Crossroads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.