We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“possible place to get your credit card info stolen after your stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach to your Saves list
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1680 Superior Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92627   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Raleigh
1 review
“possible place to get your credit card info stolen after your stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

They take an impression of you credit card on the check in sheet with you number name and expatriation date, after swiping the card on their computer. Had to get my card canceled and re-issued after stay. Not stay here again, to bad nice location to my company offices there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    149
    151
    69
    37
See reviews for
203
79
41
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The refrigerator was so cold that my yogurt froze--ruining my breakfast!
It's nice to have the extra room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Pros: Spacious rooms, clean, decent price with AAA, and generally comfortable.

Cons: Old-style picture tube TV and too much noise above our room(we were on the 1st floor).

Overall, it was a good place with a great freeway accessible location. I just wish they would properly insulate/sound-proof the space between floors to reduce pounding noises coming into 1st floor rooms.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay on the 1st floor. Too much noise above your head from the floor above you. Request 3rd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was traveling to a conference in Huntington Beach and registered to stay at the resort right on the beach. My boss, who was also coming, saw the price and said we only need a place with WiFi and hot water. So I found the Ramada Inn nearby in Costa Mesa. Seemed nice from the website. I get there and it indeed looks very nice from the drive up, however it is a MOTEL, with external access doors. No where did this say this on the website. The room itself was shabby: the bed spread was tore and tattered, paint was just this close to peeling. The walls were paper thin, the door had a 0.5 inch gap, so noise and light came in from underneath. I ended up rolling up a towel and blocking the bottom of the door with it. The shades didn't block the entire window. The WiFi was excellent. However, the hot water was variable. The temperature would go up or down without touching the knob. Far from being a feature, this was definitely a bug. The staff at the front desk were quite nice, as were the staff in the restaurant/bar. Breakfast was surprisingly good (typical american eggs, meat, etc.) The burger I had in the bar made me sick all night. The best part was the price; quite reasonable for OC and so close to the beach. So, if you are looking for a cheap (in every sense of the word) hotel with WiFi and variable access to hot water, this is definitely your place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Address: 1680 Superior Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Ramada Inn & Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Hotel Costa Mesa
Ramada Newport Beach
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach CA - Orange County
Costa Mesa Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.