We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super, value-for-money hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Save Saved
You added Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1680 Superior Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92627   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Costa Mesa
Yorkshire, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A super, value-for-money hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

The Ramada Inn made an excellent stop-over choice for our family during a recent visit to Newport Beach. The rooms are comfortable and functional, the outlook bright and cheerful and whilst breakfast wasn't included in our rate, the on-site restaurant provided a hearty start to the day at a discounted rate. A special mention also to the breakfast waiter (who I believe is called Roger), who provided the perfect balance of attentiveness and service.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCostaMesaMgr, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
I am very glad to hear that we helped you enjoy your time while in Costa Mesa! Our staff works hard to ensure that the Ramada is and remains the best value for guests to the Orange County area.
Your breakfast server, Richard, will be thrilled that you shared your experience with his great work here on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    140
    137
    62
    29
See reviews for
192
70
38
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

My husband I stayed in this hotel while we were in town for a wedding nearby. It was great for the price. We honestly had no complaints during our 2-night stay here. The rooms were spacious and clean. Ours did not smell of pets or cigarettes. And there is a mini-fridge in every room which is super-convenient. It is also within walking distance of a Denny's which almost compensates for the hotel not providing a continental breakfast :)

I wish they had more king bed-rooms available since several of the married couples from our group wound up in 2 queen bed-rooms, but other than that everything was great!

Room Tip: If you book in advance, make sure to specify whether you want a KING or two QUEEN beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCostaMesaMgr, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
We are pleased to know that your stay went so well! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on tripadvisor, and for staying with us for such a wonderful event. During your next stay, I invite you to enjoy breakfast at our on-site restaurant. Our skilled staff have some delicious dishes to start your day in the morning, and guests of the hotel are eligible for discounts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

The hospitality was excellent. It was a very busy week with many wedding groups in for the 11-11-11 wedding dates. The evening hospitality was excellent with very good menu items and the Hostess Liza was very helpful and entertaining.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCostaMesaMgr, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Congrats again to our 11-11-11 brides and grooms! It was a great weekend with many happy families. I will pass on your kind words to Liza, she will be happy to know you enjoyed your stay! I sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience with tripadvisor and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed here for three nights for an excellent value rate. Friendly staff, efficient check-in. Rooms are a little dated but are large and very clean and adequately equipped. Beds were very comfortable. Our room, which was away from the main road, was fairly quiet. Would be more than happy to stay here again - especially at the price we paid!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCostaMesaMgr, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We strive to earn your satisfaction and repeat business, so it is great news to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our pricing to be of excellent value!

We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

My wife and i attehded a wedding in Newport Beach. We had a chance to compare hotels with the other out of state guests at the wedding as the wedding party did not make any arrangements with a hotel for any hotel and a group rate. People could not believe how much we paid for the 3 nights. When we told them how the hotel was as far as Clean room, comfortable bed, free internet connection in the room, friendly staff, rooms set back from the main road (some guest complained the hotel they stayed at was on the main road and the noisey trafffic going be in the morning was just horrible), frienhdly staff at check in and check out. I highly recomment this hotel as it's location and ammendities cannot be beat. Well done Ramada Inn will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCostaMesaMgr, Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Inn and Suites Newport and for taking the time to share your experience. We apreciate your feedback and we are pleased to know that you had a great stay. I will be sure to share these comments with the staff to make sure that they are aware of the great work they are doing.

Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I travel through out the country and i must say this property really delivers, for what you pay extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff the restaurant was amazing facilities all nicely run great check in and check out. I would definitely come back for both business stay and vacation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCostaMesaMgr, Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport and for posting your comments online. We are all glad that you felt that the overall stay was excellent and that you felt that the service was also great. I will be sure to share these comments with the staff members.

Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

i found the Ramada in Costa Mesa to be a great property with very friendly staff the hotel is clean and very quiet, while there i had the pleasure of dining in the resteraunt were i found the food to be excellant and the service even better, Liza and Barbara were the people who waited on me and they were both great,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCostaMesaMgr, Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Inn and Suites Costa Mesa/Newport and for taking the time to share your experience. We apreciate your feedback and are pleased to know that you had a great stay. I will be sure to share these comments with the staff to make sure that they are aware of the great work they are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Address: 1680 Superior Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Ramada Inn & Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Hotel Costa Mesa
Ramada Newport Beach
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach CA - Orange County
Costa Mesa Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.