We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1400 SE Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92707   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Costa Mesa
San Jose, California
1 review
“Convenient to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a conveniently located hotel offering clean, quiet rooms. The staff was very friendly, and the room was well-appointed. Close to OC attractions such as Disneyland, the beach, etc. I will stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your reply,

We are glad to hear our housekeeping staff is working hard as always in keeping the rooms nice and clean for our valued customers. Also pleased to hear the location was convenient for you to Disney and other O.C. attractions.

your comments and suggestions are useful

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
21
11
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Recife, PE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel was good. They provided some good amenities, such as free shuttle to malls, airport and to the hotel where the conference were happening. Some of the staff members were great, others were just good. The breakfast was ok (would be nice if had more options). They also have a good, clean and large room. I would be there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your time.

Pleased to hear the hotel location as well as the shuttle service was useful for you.
will consider your suggestion for the breakfast room.



Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in this hotel to catch an early flight the next morning at Santa Ana Airport (5 minutes driving away). We arrived the previous day at 1 PM.
The employees were nice but could not arrange us on the first (ground) floor. Please note that there is no lift and if you have several pieces of luggage (as we did) you have to carry it for 2 flight of stairs. The room is very dated and not really clean. It did smell like smoke (we booked a non smoking room). There were only 3 sets of towels and a couple were stained. Everything looks old and needing of a renovation. Up to this point we thought it was still ok, considering the low price obtained through Expedia.
What I really did not like is that it looks like many people really LIVE in this lodge... open doors showed cluttered rooms, group of men drinking alcohol and smoking... at the pool I could confirm this impression by the bizarre stories of a very talkative and annoying man who said he had a car accident, no insurance and challenged the other people involved to sue him as "he had no money and lived in a motel". Not really the place where you feel at ease and for the first time I did not leave my 12 y.o. daughter walking alone to the ice machine!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your reply.
all reviews are welcome and evaluated to make progress where needed.
It is our high season at this time of year specially with the O.C. FAIR that comes every year. Many vendors stay with us for this reason rooms may seem cluttered. We welcome guest who stay from 1 night to several. Further; Management does its best at maintaining the property clean and appealing anything out of the ordinary is not overlooked. Also we are a two story Hotel no elevator with 1 flight of stairs, if assistance is needed we are more than happy to help. Last many reservations booked from third party websites are being made under smoking rooms it is best to contact the hotel to verify what was reserved and place request such as non-smoking, first floor at that time. While it is not guaranteed we do our best within the possibilities to meet each guest needs.

management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I had a great stay at the Travelodge. On people service, the staff were very friendly, ready to please with a warm smile. I even got a pick-up and drop-off to the John Wayne Airport. :) Now for the not so good bit, the carpet was infested with fleas, on complaining though, my room was changed and no worries moving forward.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your time.

It was a pleasure to be of assistance.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. Although we are a pet friendly hotel, not all the rooms are pet rooms but some people are not considerate of other guest and sneak their pet into the room which creates this problem. We are trying our best to avoid this.


Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa

Also Known As:
Travelodge Orange County Airport Hotel Costa Mesa
Travelodge Orange County Airport Hotel
Travelodge Santa Ana
Travel Lodge Santa Ana
Santa Ana Travelodge
Santa Ana Travel Lodge
Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa CA
Address: 1400 SE Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.