We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Called a Month in Advance for 2 Beds in Rear, But Didnt' Get” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa to your Saves list
Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1400 SE Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92707   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Woodland Hills
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were put in the back section of the hotel near their dumpsters and the city wash the room was old and had evidence of mold and water damage by the bubbling wall paper and wall. The room smelled horrible. All the rooms on our side were perm. guests who live there we were told, were outside their rooms drinking and smoking and one couple was fighting . We asked for another room and it took the front desk girl 30 mins to let us know our choice was a smoking room upstairs which we did not want we asked for non smoking. They had nothing else so we had to go out and find another hotel. Not happy after driving 4 hrs to get there.. Would never go back The front of the hotel and lobby are really nice but whats behind that is not what the front looks like.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your response.
All reviews are taken into consideration and evaluated. This is how our property finds room for improvements. I apologize for the many inconveniences you experienced including not being able to accommodate you in another room. I will evaluate the room and make necessary changes as well as review with our staff to assist customers promptly. We try our best not have any guest wait too long.


Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great location, convenient to the airport and downtown Newport Beach. The room was of decent size and nice amenities such as the fridge and microwave. The only thing that really turned us away was the smell of the room. We chose a "non smoking" room and one would have to wonder if it really was. It was hard to tell what the smell was but it sure didn't smell like it was a naturally clean scent or aroma. Either from a chemical or leftover smoke. Or perhaps smoke seeping in from other rooms. Other than that the room was decent and fit our needs with it's competitive price for the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Preston K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
First, Thank you for your reply.
I apologize for any inconvenience.
After reviewing your stay I did notice you where in a newly upgraded room. There is new furniture as well as new carpet so maybe the smell was from that, sometimes new carpet can have a chemical smell. Although our intention was for you to enjoy the new room I understand what you mean.

Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Fully functional room in great location for the airport and convenient base for driving around the general area (UCI, Newport Beach etc). Fixtures and fittings a little tired but this trades off against excellent value. Staff friendly and very helpful - kindly dried washing for me when out for evening and not back gefore laundry closed down for the night.

Room Tip: Had a room at the back opposite country club so this may have helped reduce moise from airport and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveCoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your response.
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review.
Glad the hotel was convenient and of great value to you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
1.2 mi away
BLVD HOTEL
BLVD HOTEL
#11 of 23 in Costa Mesa
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
1.4 mi away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
1.5 mi away
Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa

Address: 1400 SE Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Orange County Airport Hotel Costa Mesa
Travelodge Santa Ana
Travel Lodge Santa Ana
Santa Ana Travelodge
Santa Ana Travel Lodge
Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing