We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 dressed up like a nine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel to your Saves list
Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3350 Avenue of the Arts, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (Formerly Wyndham Orange County Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“3 dressed up like a nine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This trip was a business trip first and foremost. While the decor in the hotel was nice ( looked), it lacked the special touch. First thing was the internet. Slower than a slug going through molasses.When i complained, I felt like the complaint went unnoticed til I went to the front desk. Even the tech on duty couldn't figure it out. did i say it was a business trip? well whats a business stay without the net. The day i was leaving they finally figured it out and it wasn't til i put my complaint in writing that someone contacted me. They offered to pay for my parking, reduce my room rate and then they asked me what i wanted. I said i wanted a free dinner as the others were covered by my employer. Well that never occurred. But enough about the net. The pillows were old and flat, house cleaning never happened most days til i arrived back at my room, but they were more than willing to hold the door open for you on your comings and goings. Overall i give them a 3 after all you can't make a silk purse outta a sows ear

Room Tip: Stay away choose another hotel
See more room tips
Green Features: the one pleasant thing water conscious towels and bedding no need to wash everyday
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    296
    136
    65
    47
See reviews for
273
269
78
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a nice hotel, if you stay on the lake side of the hotel it's really lovely. Unique and modern design. My only complaint and advice would be to get new beds, pillows, and bed linens. Not up to par with the 4 star rating. The sheets were scratchy, pillows flat.

Room Tip: ask for lakeside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for the Psycho California festival at a special discounted rate of $145/night - a bargain once I saw how nice this place was. Everything was perfect! The only thing I'd change is that it'd be cool if the pool/hot tub was open later or 24 hours - it's not attended anyway. That's a minor gripe, though; the staff were polite and helpful, the location was great for the festival, the food was good, service was on point, and the room was much, much nicer than what I expected for what I was paying. Overall, great experience, would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here as they were the host hotel for the Psycho California heavy metal music festival in Santa Ana, and they could not have handled the event any better. It's a fairly fancy hotel, and they were so extremely accommodating and friendly to the guests in every way. The hotel is incredibly clean and beautiful, the staff very friendly and helpful. the restaurant also has great food at decent prices, and the bar is an awesome place to wind down! Also, the pool is nice and the surrounding area is really beautiful. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Avenue of the Arts Wyndham is a luxury hotel wannabe that just fell short. The lobby and the grounds are nice but not over the top.Where you see the glitz glam is in public places like the lobby and restaurant. If my business meetings take me to this part of Orange County again, I will assuredly make this my home base in the future.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor overlooking the lake. ask for a room away from the restaurant entrance
See more room tips
Green Features: I preferentially choose "green" hotels. I was super impressed that there were containers in my room to separate recyclables!
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel

Address: 3350 Avenue of the Arts, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (Formerly Wyndham Orange County Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge the senses with unparalleled comfort and modern convenience at South Coast's most cosmopolitan address - the Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel. Perfectly positioned midway between Los Angeles and San Diego, the hotel is opposite the Performing Arts center and 1 block from South Coast Plaza Mall. Guests can enjoy the Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar offering lunch and dinner menus and a breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include a fitness center, 24 hour room service, and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Wyndham
Avenue Of The Arts Wyndham Hotel Costa Mesa, CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.