We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic design, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel to your Saves list
Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3350 Avenue of the Arts, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (Formerly Wyndham Orange County Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
GreenLeadersGold level
Copenhagen
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Chic design, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Located across from the performing arts centre, this hotel is well designed with a theme consistent with the name. Our room was clean and comfortable and the property was immaculate, both inside and outside. The pool was already too cold during our visit in November, but it we still went for a quick dip. The lake outside provides a relaxing landscape for a nice quite walk. We didn't try the restaurant during this trip, but it looked very lovely with its outside seating and lakeside view. I would recommend this hotel for its convenient location and boutique feel, but it is more of a business or romantic getaway kind of hotel, not so much for traveling families. Prepare to pay for parking and wifi, but also be prepared to be spoiled by your surroundings.

Green Features: Love the environmentally friendly efforts made by this hotel
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    236
    124
    64
    45
See reviews for
239
227
69
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I came to Newport Beach and stayed at the Avenue of the Arts that was centrally located for all the fun things we had planned. Everything from pulling into the front of the hotel to our room was awesome. Anything we needed from directions to extra coffee in the room was accommodated. The rooms were comfortable and clean, we were upgraded to a room facing the lake, very nice. We relaxed in the hot tub at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent stay. Very nicely appointed. Very quiet. The ballroom accomodations were excellent and the food was simply outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This one of the nicest hotel in California. The hotel is clean. It has beautiful scenery. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel's restaurant had great food and great service. It is also in a great location. It is five minutes from the airport and walking distance from the mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel

Address: 3350 Avenue of the Arts, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (Formerly Wyndham Orange County Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge the senses with unparalleled comfort and modern convenience at South Coast's most cosmopolitan address - the Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel. Perfectly positioned midway between Los Angeles and San Diego, the hotel is opposite the Performing Arts center and 1 block from South Coast Plaza Mall. Guests can enjoy the Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar offering lunch and dinner menus and a breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include a fitness center, 24 hour room service, and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Wyndham
Avenue Of The Arts Wyndham Hotel Costa Mesa, CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.