We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel to your Saves list
Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3350 Avenue of the Arts, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (Formerly Wyndham Orange County Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    309
    136
    66
    48
See reviews for
286
284
80
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Attempted to check in after 3 pm. Only two people checking guests in; line was 10 deep and waited 1/2 hour to reach the front desk then was told that room would not be ready for another 1 1/2 hour.
King Exec Suite did not come with advertised items as: fully stocked mini-bar and refrigerator. Property was full that night, so no exchange was possible and no offer to adjust rate. Take it leave it attitude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Good afternoon,

It is awful to hear we did not deliver the value you were expecting. We never like disappointing our guests, and it is something that is unacceptable and we take it very seriously. I will be reaching out to you directly in order to obtain more information. Thank you for your valuable feedback, and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Warm regards,

Sloan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The check in staff was overwhelmed and rushed. Lines the entire time. First room given smelled like animal urine. The second room smelled of drugs. Requested an adjoining room, didn't receive it. The pool was tiny--was not a typical Wyndam experience. Very disappointed. It offerered nothing more than an average hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Good afternoon,

It saddens me to hear we did not meet your expectations. I will send you a private message with an offer to hopefully win you back as a loyal guest. I could make excuses and explain that your experience was not reflective of our property but I would rather show you and have you experience it for yourself. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Warm regards,

Sloan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaikoura
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had a wonderful visit in a roomy, clean and comfortable suite overlooking a large pond. Felt utterly spoiled. Hotel staff were helpful, but unobtrusive. Nice central location to Costa Mesa/Santa Ana sights and close enough to the beach. Hope to be back for a return visit later this year!

Room Tip: Lakeview is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Good afternoon,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us :) When a guest feels spoiled we know we did our job, and that gives us a great satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you soon. Warm regards,

Sloan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel

Address: 3350 Avenue of the Arts, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (Formerly Wyndham Orange County Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge the senses with unparalleled comfort and modern convenience at South Coast's most cosmopolitan address - the Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel. Perfectly positioned midway between Los Angeles and San Diego, the hotel is opposite the Performing Arts center and 1 block from South Coast Plaza Mall. Guests can enjoy the Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar offering lunch and dinner menus and a breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include a fitness center, 24 hour room service, and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Wyndham
Avenue Of The Arts Wyndham Hotel Costa Mesa, CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.