We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin South Coast Plaza

Save Saved
You added The Westin South Coast Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin South Coast Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   686 Anton Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92626   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Costa Mesa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Amazing staff, outstanding large, clean, classy room, spectacular city views, beautiful facilities. My only negative is that it's not super close the the beaches and 405, but the mall is incredible! I stayed 4 nights and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Supaflyjoy,
We take comfort in knowing that you had an excellent experience with our team and we look forward to your return.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    221
    196
    84
    21
    10
See reviews for
91
109
56
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HB - surf city
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

we had a great one night stay for our anniversary. Brian Kim added by sending up a hand written note with some chocolate covered strawberries! perfect way to add to the evening.

very nice touch!! thanks Brian

Room Tip: upper floors away from elevators, but most are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear g m,
Thank you for staying with us at The Westin South Coast Plaza Hotel. We will make sure Brian is recognized for you he made you feel. Look forward to your return visit.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Wow, such a fab Westin! This is our go to in the OC. Easy, nice, clean and the staff is super friendly. Prime location next to South Coast Plaza. Also a great place for meetings and events. The staff is so helpful with everything!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Ckohn,
We are glad to hear that we are located conveniently to your favorite shopping destination. Our team will be excited to hear that you felt they treated you well.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great staff, very friendly and I can count on excellent service.

They are predictable in a very wonderful way!!

Front desk is cordial, helpful and so completely professional. I like the artsy Wyndham as well, they need some tips from this hotel why Westin is superior in customer service. Starwood cares about return business and professionalism

Room Tip: I like t face the waterfall, pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Sunnynlajolla,
We are delighted to hear that you feel our staff and company truly show genuine care when you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip and felt like it was a great hotel for those purposes. Very clean and quiet rooms and located walking distance away from a large upscale shopping mall and restaurants. Also 2 minutes from the freeway so easy to get on the road from here.

Exercise room was adequate, service was good and there is a Starbucks to get a quick breakfast.

Although great for business travel, probably isn't as good for families or vacationers - pool area is small and centered and offers little for privacy. Dining options are a bit limited as well and the exercise area is too limited to hold your attention if you were staying for an extended period of time

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear BigLeagueC,
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return. We look forward to your return visit.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Westin Suncoast Plaza this trip. Conference hotel was in monarch beach, but St Regis was $150 more more per night so I decided to safe the co money. Was average overall, wish I spent the extra for the St Regis. No breakfast to speak of, very small gym... Average.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear TinoK61,
Thank you for staying with us. We value your feedback.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I stay here twice a month. Staff is great from the time I pull up at the valet. Great little fitness area and pool. Adore the restaurant, Pinot Provence (restaurant is closed on Mondays). Walking distance from the best mall in Southern California and a great performing arts complex. Highly recommend!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear CalGirl86,
It is a pleasure to hear that our hotel is your favorite business stop. Look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin South Coast Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin South Coast Plaza

Address: 686 Anton Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#4 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin South Coast Plaza 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa allows you to discover the culture, glamour and excitement of Orange County. Close to theater, shopping, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Westin South Coast Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin South Coast Plaza Hotel Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Westin
Westin South Coast Plaza
Westin Hotel Costa Mesa
Westin Costa Mesa
Westin South Caost Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza Costa Mesa, CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin South Coast Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.