We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best hotel next to to my favorite mall!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin South Coast Plaza

Save Saved
You added The Westin South Coast Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin South Coast Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   686 Anton Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92626   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best hotel next to to my favorite mall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Wow, such a fab Westin! This is our go to in the OC. Easy, nice, clean and the staff is super friendly. Prime location next to South Coast Plaza. Also a great place for meetings and events. The staff is so helpful with everything!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Ckohn,
We are glad to hear that we are located conveniently to your favorite shopping destination. Our team will be excited to hear that you felt they treated you well.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    202
    84
    22
    10
See reviews for
95
113
58
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great staff, very friendly and I can count on excellent service.

They are predictable in a very wonderful way!!

Front desk is cordial, helpful and so completely professional. I like the artsy Wyndham as well, they need some tips from this hotel why Westin is superior in customer service. Starwood cares about return business and professionalism

Room Tip: I like t face the waterfall, pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Sunnynlajolla,
We are delighted to hear that you feel our staff and company truly show genuine care when you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip and felt like it was a great hotel for those purposes. Very clean and quiet rooms and located walking distance away from a large upscale shopping mall and restaurants. Also 2 minutes from the freeway so easy to get on the road from here.

Exercise room was adequate, service was good and there is a Starbucks to get a quick breakfast.

Although great for business travel, probably isn't as good for families or vacationers - pool area is small and centered and offers little for privacy. Dining options are a bit limited as well and the exercise area is too limited to hold your attention if you were staying for an extended period of time

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear BigLeagueC,
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return. We look forward to your return visit.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Westin Suncoast Plaza this trip. Conference hotel was in monarch beach, but St Regis was $150 more more per night so I decided to safe the co money. Was average overall, wish I spent the extra for the St Regis. No breakfast to speak of, very small gym... Average.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear TinoK61,
Thank you for staying with us. We value your feedback.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I stay here twice a month. Staff is great from the time I pull up at the valet. Great little fitness area and pool. Adore the restaurant, Pinot Provence (restaurant is closed on Mondays). Walking distance from the best mall in Southern California and a great performing arts complex. Highly recommend!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear CalGirl86,
It is a pleasure to hear that our hotel is your favorite business stop. Look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Westin for years when in this area for business. The hotel is located across the street from the upscale South Coast Plaza shopping mall. Name the restaurant and it's there. Easy access to the hotel from freeway. Easy drive to Disneyland and Angels Stadium. We also drove to Huntington Beach and Newport Beach. Great location with so much to do in the area. We went on vacation with 3 other families and we all enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The hotel pool is deep. There isn't a hot tub but that isn't a big deal compared to the other nice amenities. Valet parking is $8.00 more per night than self-parking. Both are really easy to use. We will continue to stay at this hotel for business and pleasure trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear LG2Pro,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel in very good location convenient to all majr highways and easy access to the south and north. Valet is a bit pricy for the service but it is California after all and any way to make a dime they will. I wouldn't rush back to this hotel however it was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear eweinz22,
Thank you for staying at The Westin South Coast Plaza Hotel. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to deliver on your expectations.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin South Coast Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin South Coast Plaza

Address: 686 Anton Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#4 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin South Coast Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa allows you to discover the culture, glamour and excitement of Orange County. Close to theater, shopping, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Westin South Coast Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin South Coast Plaza Hotel Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Westin
Westin South Coast Plaza
Westin Hotel Costa Mesa
Westin Costa Mesa
Westin South Caost Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza Costa Mesa, CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin South Coast Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.