We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "staycation" for two couples.....:-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Costa Mesa Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Costa Mesa Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Long Beach
Level Contributor
149 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great "staycation" for two couples.....:-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We were two couples celebrating the husbands birthdays with an overnighter here paired with nice dinner at the Capital Grille down the street. Able to arrive and get into our rooms at 2pm, we enjoyed two king suites on the 5th and 7th floor and got to the pool for some sun and cocktails. I was surprised at how many families with children were at the pool, quite busy....but we did find four loungers together and planted ourselves for a few hours. The hotel does have a bar/restaurant in the lobby for ordering drinks or snacks but no service. We are gold elite members so we enjoyed the nice buffet breakfast in the morning, great omlettes cooked to order, meats, waffles, pancakes, fruits and anything else you'd need with good service. Their shuttle drove us to the restaurant which was very nice, and we walked/waddled home afterwards. Marriott does a great job and we love all their levels of hotels for any of our travel needs. Great job......

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    126
    36
    13
    3
See reviews for
57
51
19
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you need to be in this area of LA it is a comfortable handy roomy hotel room. There is a complimentary shuttle from John Wayne airport and a large shopping centre just up the road with lots of restaurants around. Staff helpful and hotel well maintained. Pool area is also nice.

Room Tip: I think all rooms at this hotel would be ok. Not a big difference in views but probably some would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have been at this hotel for 5 weeks. My initial week had several hiccups but once I brought it to the attention of the Hotel Director of Operations, Michael Tepper, he made every effort to right the wrong. He checked up on me regularly and always made sure I had his number to call him with any issues. He takes the satisfaction of his guests seriously and makes me proud to be a loyal Marriott traveler. Thank you Mr. Tepper for making my extended stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We got a great deal on the Marriott website; parking and breakfast included. We upgraded to a king suite with view of the lake. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room is spacious, and the bed was comfortable. Self parking is $23, so that was great it was included in our rate. And breakfast is plentiful; we had a choice of room service, or from the menu or buffet in the restaurant in the lobby. One morning we did buffet, the next was from the menu; it was all good. We would definitely go back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great customer service at this Marriott. Does not have a Concierge Lounge, which is a bummer. Nice and clean room. Great location near South Coast Plaza Mall. They forgot to add parking to my room, which made getting out of the parking deck problematic. One visit to the front desk and it was resolved. I would stay here again, but prefer the Marriott in Irvine.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas,NV
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My family of four stayed here 3 nights over the 4th of July weekend- we had a great time. Pool was great and buffet breakfast was well worth the $20 per person. Fresh and tasty. We had a king suite with sofa bed. Roomy and comfortable and clean. Close to freeway access and a TGI Friday right across the street. We played at Huntington Beach while there about a 20 minute drive. Would recommend to anyone and we would stay again. We got a great rate also. Parking fee of $23 per night is a bit much- but garGe is clean and easy to get in and out.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This Marriott is right in the middle of a heavy business area, so there's not a lot of personality to the area, but the hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. As a suites hotel, there is no concierge lounge, but they offered free breakfast in the lobby restaurant for my status. The restaurant food was well above average, and certainly better than what I would've gotten in the concierge lounge anyway.

Good location, nearby to many businesses, and a short drive to a big mall with restaurants/shops if needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Costa Mesa Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Mesa Marriott Suites

Address: 500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#7 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa Mesa Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Costa Mesa Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Mesa Marriott Hotel Costa Mesa
Marriott Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Marriott Suites CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Mesa Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.