We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family hotel if you like to shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Costa Mesa Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Costa Mesa Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good family hotel if you like to shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family and I stayed here over the weekend and found it perfect for our needs...shopping and close to soccer tourney. I initially planned on staying @ the Westin because of the proximity to South Coast Plaza and the bridge that connected but glad I didn't because the bridge was a very long walk and the drive was less than 5 minutes. There is only 1 place you can dine and the bar service was horrible. We were given our bill before she even asked if we wanted another round of drinks AND my husband had to pick up his own drink at the bar rather than being served at our table...terrible service! We only ate breakfast and service at breakfast time was great! Very attentive host and server! Breakfast was served either buffet (w/ an omelet station) or off the menu. I found the buffet to be okay. The service at the front desk was great too! They do however have to work on the speed of their elevators which was REALLY REALLY SLOW!!!! Parking can be somewhat of a hassle if your key card doesn't work and can be full which we thankfully didn't experience. There are restaurants w/in walking distance so you are not forced to eat at the hotel.

The rooms were set up rather odd but maybe it's so they can claim it to be a "suite". The bathroom has 2 doors -- a pocket door that leads to the bedroom and a door that leads to the living area. Placement of the flat screen tv is right above the mini bar facing the window however the sofa faces the bedroom -- very awkward to watch.

Room Tip: Helps to be a Gold Elite member to get upgraded room (view only) and free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    112
    29
    11
    2
See reviews for
50
43
15
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a workman like hotel that caters heavily to business people. On the plus side are the large rooms, excellent staff and well equipped gym. Downside is the dated furniture in the rooms and the lack of a restaurant onsite (the taco stand at nights in the lobby by the bar does not count), and no executive lounge. Parking can be a pain if you can't find a spot on the first floor as there is no elevator.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a great location (walking) if you are going to the performing arts to see a play/musical. The rooms are all suites and have sliding doors in the bedrooms that open for fresh air. The location of the TV in the living room is strange but you can get to the bathroom from the bedroom or living room. The food is really good. The breakfast buffet was very impressive. The pool is nice but small. We had to request towels a few times. We had a lake/pool view which is really nice. The staff was mostly nice. Marie at the bar is really nice. Parking and WiFi too high for my taste. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The lake/pool view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed her for 4 nights and had 2 rooms. Platinum member so received breakfast everyday and a $20 food credit. Rooms were decent size and bathroom a bit small. Bathroom has a heavy pocket door in the bedroom and a regular door from the living room. Small wet bar in the living room with a TV above it. Bedroom area also has a TV. Beds comfortable as was the bedding. Fitness center very adequate with treadmills, bottled water and cold towels. Nice lobby. Parking $21 a night. Breakfast was very good at $19 for a buffet but the cook will make anything you ask. Staff friendly and accomodating. Nice facility and close to the mall and freeways.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Rooms were all suites, with a tiny kitchenette (no stove) in the room. Enters into a sitting area with TV, desk, and table. French doors let you into the bedroom. Bathroom can be accessed from both the sitting area and bedroom. The buffet breakfast was above average, fruit was very fresh and they had an omelette and waffle station as well. Pool was clean, had a few cabanas around it, plenty of chairs and towels. Did not have a chance to try the gym.

Room was clean, the staff was very helpful and polite, and on-site parking was free. Located conveniently across the street from Starbucks and a few other diners/restaurants. Close to the 405 freeway as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I spent two nights here and it was a great choice. The hotel location is convienient for so much of OC, but it's tucked back on a quiet street so it doesn't feel hectic at all. It's very close the 55 and 405, but I never heard any freeway noise unless I opened my balcony door (I was facing toward the freeway). The breakfast had more than enough variety for a two-night stay, but I probably would not have eaten there if the breakfast and Internet access was not included in my package. The workout room is a good size and has plenty of options. Right outside of the workout room is the pool area. Since the pool is tucked on the backside of the hotel and right by a lake, it really has a resort feel. The room itself was fantastic. The space that their suite layout provides is fantastic. At first it felt too big, but you definitely get used to the space. The only negatives to me were the slow elevators during busy times, and the $21 daily parking fee.

For other food options, there are great choices in walking distance. Starbucks is across the street and South Coast Plaza is at the end of the street. The hotel really is in a good spot.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was probably my fourth or fifth stay over a period of several years, and I am happy to say it was just as good as ever.
My daughter and I stayed on a good deal with breakfast and parking included. Our suite had 2 very comfortable beds, the breakfast was great with the cooked to order omelettes some of the best we have had.
Front desk staff were very efficient and the location is very convenient to everything, shopping, restaurants and businesses.
All in all it was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspou854, Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments! We look forward to your next trip to Costa Mesa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Mesa Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Mesa Marriott Suites

Address: 500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#8 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa Mesa Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Costa Mesa Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Mesa Marriott Hotel Costa Mesa
Marriott Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Marriott Suites CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Mesa Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.