We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Costa Mesa Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Costa Mesa Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Overall my stay was good. I was there for 8 nights and the reception staff gave me a room with a view over the lake. The breakfast was ok, nothing special, I didn't actually eat in the restaurant in the evening as there are so many good places to go locally.

The drinks, food and car park are very expensive, but your paying for an hotel which is located very close to a few large companies. Its also very close to the mall, which has some very high end shops within it.

The rooms are very nice and large. Mine was cleaned very well each day.

The hotel is very close to John Wayne airport (SNA).

Overall a very nice stay for business users.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    112
    29
    11
    2
See reviews for
50
43
15
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located to the John Wayne airport. There's nothing like having a suite to relax in after a long day. This hotel is top drawer. There is a wonderful breakfast from 6:00am to 10:00am. They have a chef on hand to cook made-to-order omelets. A great value is sunny SoCal.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room not near the ice machine. I noticed it was very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Location, location, location! Our son had an apartment in a complex directly adjacent to the hotel. It was too convenient! On the other hand...every youth sport imaginable was having weekend tournaments in the area and several teams were booked in the hotel. Our room overlooked the pool and the noise from the girls' basketball teams was stunning. Add the young male soccer teams and I knew we had made a mistake. I suggest that on Memorial Day weekend you avoid the hotel unless your child is one one of the teams.

The bathrooms are small; classic combo tub/shower, commode and sink. I suspect that the property dates to the 1970s. The suite design is identical to the Omni Chicago hotel with wasted space in the "living area" and a tight bedroom. On the other hand, the price was "right", $109 a night. Add in the parking fee and the price remained a bargain for the area.

Room Tip: Stay from pool front unless you enjoy noise. The sound proofing provided by the windows is nill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspou854, Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I wanted to thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel. Regarding the sports team and the noise I wanted to apologize for your experience. Normally during Memorial Day weekend all the hotels have a lot of sports team staying with them due to all the tournaments in the area. I hope to see you on your next trip to Costa Mesa.

Audun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is a real value! The location is one of the best in Orange County, in my opinion. It is so close to South Coast and the business area, freeways, beaches,SNA. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room (suite) was quite comfortable and very clean with a decent-sized balcony. The bed was SO comfortable. I look forward to a return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. I was able to take advantage of the Shoppers Deal special which comes with free parking ($21), one free movie in the room, $25 gift certificate at South Coast Plaza Mall and $30 of food credit. The rooms are nice and clean. The restaurant is over priced and I would not eat there if I did not have food credit. Overall a great deal in the Costa Mesa area. Would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I will definitely return in the fuure. Easy check-in, great orange county location, great room location (right by the pool), clean rooms, modern rooms, respectful staff, fair price, . . what more could you ask for. The only disappointment . . . the hot tub was out of commission. Thank you Marriott . . . . you never disappoint!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has never disappointed me. I've stayed a few times for business, most recently last week. Always attentive, friendly and quick to offer assistance.

Ask for a high floor, pool view room and you'll have a view of the inner lake and pool. The bar in the lobby is a great place to grab a quick bite if you're in for a night in.

Located a few blocks from the South Coast Mall it's a short walk and offers multiple restaurants if you want to venture out.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Mesa Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Mesa Marriott Suites

Address: 500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#8 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa Mesa Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Costa Mesa Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Mesa Marriott Hotel Costa Mesa
Marriott Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Marriott Suites CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Mesa Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.