We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites are Sweet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Mesa Marriott Suites

Save Saved
You added Costa Mesa Marriott Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Costa Mesa Marriott Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping deal from $139
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Costa Mesa
GreenLeadersGold level
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Suites are Sweet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located to the John Wayne airport. There's nothing like having a suite to relax in after a long day. This hotel is top drawer. There is a wonderful breakfast from 6:00am to 10:00am. They have a chef on hand to cook made-to-order omelets. A great value is sunny SoCal.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room not near the ice machine. I noticed it was very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    84
    21
    10
    2
See reviews for
39
28
12
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Location, location, location! Our son had an apartment in a complex directly adjacent to the hotel. It was too convenient! On the other hand...every youth sport imaginable was having weekend tournaments in the area and several teams were booked in the hotel. Our room overlooked the pool and the noise from the girls' basketball teams was stunning. Add the young male soccer teams and I knew we had made a mistake. I suggest that on Memorial Day weekend you avoid the hotel unless your child is one one of the teams.

The bathrooms are small; classic combo tub/shower, commode and sink. I suspect that the property dates to the 1970s. The suite design is identical to the Omni Chicago hotel with wasted space in the "living area" and a tight bedroom. On the other hand, the price was "right", $109 a night. Add in the parking fee and the price remained a bargain for the area.

Room Tip: Stay from pool front unless you enjoy noise. The sound proofing provided by the windows is nill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspou854, Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I wanted to thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel. Regarding the sports team and the noise I wanted to apologize for your experience. Normally during Memorial Day weekend all the hotels have a lot of sports team staying with them due to all the tournaments in the area. I hope to see you on your next trip to Costa Mesa.

Audun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is a real value! The location is one of the best in Orange County, in my opinion. It is so close to South Coast and the business area, freeways, beaches,SNA. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room (suite) was quite comfortable and very clean with a decent-sized balcony. The bed was SO comfortable. I look forward to a return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. I was able to take advantage of the Shoppers Deal special which comes with free parking ($21), one free movie in the room, $25 gift certificate at South Coast Plaza Mall and $30 of food credit. The rooms are nice and clean. The restaurant is over priced and I would not eat there if I did not have food credit. Overall a great deal in the Costa Mesa area. Would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I will definitely return in the fuure. Easy check-in, great orange county location, great room location (right by the pool), clean rooms, modern rooms, respectful staff, fair price, . . what more could you ask for. The only disappointment . . . the hot tub was out of commission. Thank you Marriott . . . . you never disappoint!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has never disappointed me. I've stayed a few times for business, most recently last week. Always attentive, friendly and quick to offer assistance.

Ask for a high floor, pool view room and you'll have a view of the inner lake and pool. The bar in the lobby is a great place to grab a quick bite if you're in for a night in.

Located a few blocks from the South Coast Mall it's a short walk and offers multiple restaurants if you want to venture out.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is a warm friendly place to stay. Rooms large, clean and beds are very comfortable. The staff are well above average. Its handy to the freeway and South Coast Plaza Mall is basically across the road (Bristol) . There are also some nice eateries and a 24 HR fitness nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Costa Mesa Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Mesa Marriott Suites

Also Known As:
Costa Mesa Marriott Hotel Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Marriott Hotel
Marriott Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott Suites CA - Orange County
Address: 500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#8 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa Mesa Marriott Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Costa Mesa Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Mesa Marriott Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.