We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Airport Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1515 South Coast Dr, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1529   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quick Airport Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

LaQuinta provided a clean, inexpensive place to stay close to John Wayne Airport. The hotel provided a shuttle to and from the airport (need to call for shuttle) as well as basic amenities (including a continental breakfast). We were also able to print our boarding passes from the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    71
    71
    63
    60
See reviews for
103
46
39
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was shocked when I first entered the room and the powerful overwhelming stench of mildew assaulted my nasal passageways. The floors were dirty, the shower was dirty, and the toilet was atrocious. I am a La Quinta Elite member and I have yet to be dissapointed by a La Quinta, until now. I guess no hotel chain is perfect. This one has some shifty looking people hanging around and is not a hotel I would soon visit again. Last, I picked this hotel because it's name implied it was near John Wayne Airport. Think again, the airport is 5 miles away down the 405, not exactly "Close by."

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

If you just need a quick place to stay for the night, then it is okay. Other than that, the room smelled like mildew, it was dusty, there was a gap under the door which left room for bugs, and there were gnats in the bathroom which seems to be indicative of mold or mildew.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Car alarm went off 4 times during the night. Bathroom was not clean, not did toilet flush. Reserved a king sized room, but was given 2 double beds because "not enough rooms were cleaned that day." This hotel is attached to a Hooters, so that was certainly the first clue.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stay at this hotel when in Orange for a monthly business trip and the rooms are always comfortable and right for my needs. The amenities in the room are very good and better than hotels of this value category.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Quiet room for next to freeway. Comfortable bed. Hooters next door, in and out burger close by. Easy on and off freeway. 200 words, really?? for a hotel stay??? I came , I slept, I got up and went to work. Ate at the overpriced Hooters, but it really isn't the food you go there for, In N out burger is better

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport

Address: 1515 South Coast Dr, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
La Quinta Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa La Quinta
La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport Costa Mesa, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.