We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Modern ,Recently Renovated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 S Bristol Street, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (Formerly The Hotel Hanford)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Modern ,Recently Renovated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was immediately impressed with this hotel. The hotel was very modern, it appears to be recently renovated. The location is excellent,convenient to freeways, South Coast, restaurants,SNA.The staff was very friendly and accomadating. The room was large and comfortable. The rate was very reasonable for the season and the area. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank david L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good price, modern renovation. Pool was closed which is always a downer me seem to happen frequently to us, grrr!!! Sent us over tooth Hilton pool via van. Comfy bed, good pillows, fairly quiet other than a little road noise and some dudes dogs behind the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moneywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I attended a wedding in CA and stayed here. The property is very nice and the employees are exceptional...especially Ashley the bartender and Melia the security person. Everyone who works there was more than willing to help out however they could. I would stay here again and hope that I have the opportunity to do so!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

From the beginning our visit was outstanding. Grant at the front desk made sure we were well taken care of. He even helped my lost friends find their way when they got turned around. The entire staff was great. Our room was clean and the maid staff kept it that way all week. When we got back from my son's game I couldn't find the tv remote so they sent up a new one. We had a view of the pool (and some houses) but it was quiet. Parking was pretty good as well and being right off the freeway made it easy to get around. Great shopping and restaurants nearby. Don't forget to stop at the restaurant near the lobby. The wait staff made us feel right at home. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I loved my stay at this hotel. I was in Orange County twice and stayed there both times. Their staff is so polite and always happy, the rooms a great- very big and comfortable - and the hotel is very clean and well maintained. I really was comfortable here. This will be my sna go-to hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mshanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for a week at the beginning of August. Great location 5 minutes from John Wayne Airport, right off the 405. All of the staff very accommodating and pleasant, food in restaurant very good. Rooms are clean, spacious, and modern with great air conditioning and free wifi.

All-in-all a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice hotel at a good price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed one Saturday night while in town for a reunion. Sam at the front desk was GREAT! Very hospitable and was was able to check me into my room before noon. The room itself was sooooo comfortable, with all the amenities I could ask for! LOVED that amazing shower as well as the Keurig (sp?)! Bed was comfortable, linens were spotless...I could go on and on about how impressed I was with this hotel. The only minor glitch was the $10.00 parking, which I understand is reasonable for California hotels, BUT, when I got back to the hotel late at night the front parking area was filled with non-registered cars. I had to park in the back garage, which was somewhat unnerving, being a woman traveling alone. That by no means would keep me from staying here again....just wanted to make mention of that. Convenient location to the BEACH, shopping, SNA.

Room Tip: My room looked over the back, but didn't matter. It was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redrock757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
0.6 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa
0.4 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott Suites
Costa Mesa Marriott Suites
#7 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County

Address: 3131 S Bristol Street, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (Formerly The Hotel Hanford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County offers convenience, comfort and impeccable services for all of our guests. Our newly designed guest rooms are carefully, crafted, thoughtfully decorated and offer a level of comfort that rivals fine hotels and resorts around the world. Our Restaurant and Lounge offers our guests creative interpretations of traditional cuisine with a touch of European style. Our outside Terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy a cocktail under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing