We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Modern ,Recently Renovated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3131 S Bristol Street, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (Formerly The Hotel Hanford)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Modern ,Recently Renovated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was immediately impressed with this hotel. The hotel was very modern, it appears to be recently renovated. The location is excellent,convenient to freeways, South Coast, restaurants,SNA.The staff was very friendly and accomadating. The room was large and comfortable. The rate was very reasonable for the season and the area. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    118
    36
    13
    11
See reviews for
70
87
32
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Good price, modern renovation. Pool was closed which is always a downer me seem to happen frequently to us, grrr!!! Sent us over tooth Hilton pool via van. Comfy bed, good pillows, fairly quiet other than a little road noise and some dudes dogs behind the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I attended a wedding in CA and stayed here. The property is very nice and the employees are exceptional...especially Ashley the bartender and Melia the security person. Everyone who works there was more than willing to help out however they could. I would stay here again and hope that I have the opportunity to do so!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

From the beginning our visit was outstanding. Grant at the front desk made sure we were well taken care of. He even helped my lost friends find their way when they got turned around. The entire staff was great. Our room was clean and the maid staff kept it that way all week. When we got back from my son's game I couldn't find the tv remote so they sent up a new one. We had a view of the pool (and some houses) but it was quiet. Parking was pretty good as well and being right off the freeway made it easy to get around. Great shopping and restaurants nearby. Don't forget to stop at the restaurant near the lobby. The wait staff made us feel right at home. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I loved my stay at this hotel. I was in Orange County twice and stayed there both times. Their staff is so polite and always happy, the rooms a great- very big and comfortable - and the hotel is very clean and well maintained. I really was comfortable here. This will be my sna go-to hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for a week at the beginning of August. Great location 5 minutes from John Wayne Airport, right off the 405. All of the staff very accommodating and pleasant, food in restaurant very good. Rooms are clean, spacious, and modern with great air conditioning and free wifi.

All-in-all a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice hotel at a good price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed one Saturday night while in town for a reunion. Sam at the front desk was GREAT! Very hospitable and was was able to check me into my room before noon. The room itself was sooooo comfortable, with all the amenities I could ask for! LOVED that amazing shower as well as the Keurig (sp?)! Bed was comfortable, linens were spotless...I could go on and on about how impressed I was with this hotel. The only minor glitch was the $10.00 parking, which I understand is reasonable for California hotels, BUT, when I got back to the hotel late at night the front parking area was filled with non-registered cars. I had to park in the back garage, which was somewhat unnerving, being a woman traveling alone. That by no means would keep me from staying here again....just wanted to make mention of that. Convenient location to the BEACH, shopping, SNA.

Room Tip: My room looked over the back, but didn't matter. It was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County

Address: 3131 S Bristol Street, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (Formerly The Hotel Hanford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County offers convenience, comfort and impeccable services for all of our guests. Our newly designed guest rooms are carefully, crafted, thoughtfully decorated and offer a level of comfort that rivals fine hotels and resorts around the world. Our Restaurant and Lounge offers our guests creative interpretations of traditional cuisine with a touch of European style. Our outside Terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy a cocktail under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.