We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic accommodation facilty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa to your Saves list
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50 Reasons to Stay
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fantastic accommodation facilty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

great rooms and great service, the rooms were lovely and the size is perfect for business trips with many options nearby for entertainment. The breakfast offering is wonderful with numerous choices of fruit and delicacies. i loved my stay at the Hilton Costa Mesa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Stuart B:

It was our pleasure to have you as our recent guest. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay; we appreciate that you noticed our new, spacious guest rooms and the extensive breakfast served in the Bristol Palms Restaurant, also serving lunch and dinner. We also offer 24 hour room service and Starbucks!

The Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa offers a great location with close proximity to everything from the local airport, Orange County/John Wayne Airport, the business centers of Orange County, the extensive shopping everyone enjoys at South Coast Plaza and Fashion island, and the beautiful beaches of Southern California, just down the street.

Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa. We look forward to your return to Southern California.

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    192
    99
    24
    23
See reviews for
78
63
33
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice. I stayed on the 7th floor or executive floor. It was nice the bathrooms are above average for a business hotel. It is not a vacation type hotel. The internet speed is above average. Room service is good. TV remote is a pain and the pillows are not very good. Overall though it was good for what I needed

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear JeffP:

Thank you for your positive comments. On behalf of the staff, we are happy to hear you enjoyed some of the amenities and features of the hotel during your recent stay. The Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa has the unique advantage of being ideally located in close proximity to so much Orange County offers guests, whether traveling into the area for business or leisure. Near all the major business centers, as well as within minutes of the best shopping and entertainment this area offers, including South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island. Also, just down the street from some of the prettiest beaches in Southern California and only 25 minutes from Disneyland's front gates, the Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa truly offers something for everyone including being near Orange County/John Wayne Airport without being stuck at the airport.

We hope to see you back again very soon and thank you once again!

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I don't know if my rate here was lower than "usual," but it was very reasonable. My room was very nice and the public spaces are also welcoming, comfortable, and attractive. Although the group I was with had to eat dinner pretty late one night (10 p.m.), the bar staff handled it well and did a great job. Front desk folks were very professional and helpful, too. All in all, it was a good stay and I'd definitely come here again if/when I'm looking for a business hotel near the O.C. Airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear FlyGuy47:

Your comments are greatly appreciated, thank you! On behalf of the staff, it is our commitment to provide the best service, as well the most well appointed guest rooms and public spaces in Orange County. As we continue to add to our features to even better exceed the needs and wants of our guests, whether visiting the area for business purposes or leisure enjoyment, it is our goal to address what is truly valued by our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently for three days as part of a large conference. I must say that everything was wonderful! First of all, the staff was so professional and friendly, very accommodating, helpful, and happy! The rooms are big and nicely furnished, including a refrigerator. This hotel has great meeting rooms and facilities for large groups and the wait staff was efficient and friendly even when serving several hundred people. The food was good and plentiful. There is a Starbucks in the lobby for a quick breakfast or a full restaurant. South Coast Plaza is walking distance for both dining and shopping. I found this hotel so comfortable that I would recommend that my group come back again next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear JoanS:

Thank you for your great comments about the Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa. We continue to upgrade and evaluate how we can exceed the expectations of our guests. We have some great new changes on the horizon for the hotel, in terms of added features and services, and can't wait for you to experience them very soon.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa.

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed here recently for a meeting and had a pleasant enough stay. The hotel is near lots of great Costa Mesa shopping and the freeway. I wouldn't call it a destination hotel. They have a Starbucks in the lobby that closes by noon. There are many meetings rooms of different sizes that make it an appropriate choice for conferences. The hotel room itself was OK, no mini-bar, though. You're pretty much stranded without a car here. The food was good, not great but I only ate the catering -- didn't try the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear HuntressCA:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor Report. As a popular conference hotel with over 50,000 sq. feet of flexible space including everything from large, medium, as well as comfortable boardrooms rooms we offer something for everyone's event. The Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa's offers an ideal location near not only Orange County/ John Wayne Airport (with free transportation), but close proximity to some of the best Southern California beaches, convenience to all the major corporate business centers the area offers, and more shopping, entertainment and dining to please the most discerning guest with transportation provided.

Our newly redone spacious guestrooms with unique features such as balconies that provide great views of Southern California sunsets, the beautiful outdoor pool, fitness center, and Bristol Palms restaurant and Lounge, plus 24 hour room service rounds out why we're so highly rated by Hilton guests worldwide. We hope to see you back at the Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa real soon. Thank you again for choosing us for your Southern California visit.

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Orange Country Hilton during a recent conference and would rate this hotel as one of the best in the world. Room and service were impeccable. Because we are vegans we would have liked more menu choices but apart from that we couldn't have been happier and thoroughly recommend the hotel. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Falksnviolet:

On behalf of the staff, thank you for your great comments about the Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa! We are working hard to elevate our services, and the entire hotel to exceed the expectations of our guests.

I appreciate your viewpoint that more vegan options should be offered to our guests, whether in the Bristol Palms Restaurant, as part of our lounge food service, or in our 24 hour room service presentation. I assure you, we will be considering adding more vegetarian/vegan choices as we build upon our newest menu creation to ensure our food service encompasses the desires of all of our guests.

Thank you once again for choosing the Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa. It was our pleasure to be your host; we hope to see you back very soon!


Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Last week I visited this hotel for at least the fourth time in a ten year span, so I guess a review is past due. I am a meeting planner and was hosting a group which used up nearly 200 of the rooms in this hotel for a weekend. I found it remarkable that not one of the guests at our conference approached me with any complaints about the hotel. That does not mean there were NO complaints...just none that were brought to my attention. The hotel underwent a large renovation in the past 12 months and while I don't know all the details, I believe the carpet is new and very likely the other softgoods in the rooms. The most noticeable bragging point for the hotel, in my opinion is the quality of their food. I ate at Bristol Palms (lobby restaurant and bar) several times and found the food excellent and diverse at breakfast, lunch or dinner...and not unreasonably priced. My favorite selection of all the meals was the Turkey Burger. I can also say the same culinary team created our catered meals at the conference and that food was also delicious despite some very complicated dietary requests. Hilton is in a nice location, less than 10 minutes from SNA and really close to 405. However there is not much to do really close to the hotel. All the decent restaurants and shopping are at least a ten minute walk or farther. In summary, I think is hotel is excellent as a convenient meeting and conference venue because it is large, convenient to air and car travelers, and provides good predictable service.

Room Tip: I had a room on the second floor, but was given a key to access the Executive Lounge on the top floo...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Group_Hotel_Pro:

Thank you choosing the Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa. It was a sincere pleasure to have you and your group with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated, especially pointing out some of the new changes we've made. We have many more surprises in store to elevate the hotel, as well as service here at the Hilton, and can't wait to show them to you.

Our location does offer a lot of convenience to travelers visiting to this area, whether for business or pleasure-close proximity to Orange County/John Wayne Airport, beautiful Southern California beaches, the major Orange County business centers, and just across the way, the enormous South Coast Plaza Mall with the best retail and speciality stores in the country, as well as fine dining and casual restaurants. And of course, we offer guest transportation to the entire area including restaurants, theatres, and other entertainment venues.

Thank you once again for allowing us to be your host.

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa

Address: 3050 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa Hotel is located in the heart of the OC within walking distance to internationally acclaimed South Coast Plaza Shopping Center near beaches, arts, and other popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
Hilton Hotel Costa Mesa
Hilton Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Hilton
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.