We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business as usual” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa to your Saves list
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50 Reasons to Stay
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Business as usual”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed for a 4 day business seminar. As far as hotel accommodations go it was as expected. Clean rooms decent accommodations. Food however left a lot to be desired as did the wait staff. They were curt and down right rude.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    192
    99
    25
    23
See reviews for
80
63
33
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NIAGARA ON THE LAKE
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband has stayed here a number of times but this was my first time here. This is a nice business hotel, well located in Costa Mesa. It is very close to John Wayne Airport and also the South Coast Mall. The rooms have been freshened up recently, and are very large and nicely decorated. Ours had a balcony over looking the pool and hot tub. Each room has a sink out side of the bathroom area. The hotel was very clean with nice facilities. There is covered parking on site and a shuttle. You are a short drive down to Newport Beach and the stunning pacific coast drive (if you are able take a drive to Capistrano or Laguna Beach).
We look forward to another stay.

Room Tip: A balcony room pool side adds to the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Staid here on business for one night, and it was good. The experience you'd expect from a business class hotel.

Check-in was friendly and efficient, the room is spacious, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. I didn't try the food or any of the amenities like pool or fitness room, I really was there only to sleep. And that i did comfortably.

Location was perfect for me, as I had business to do next day at the South Coast Plaza Mall, which is 2 minutes down the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Interior decor: Standard Hilton sets - excellent
Exterior appearance: Tall building near South Coast Plaza and Interstate 405
Outside view from the room I stayed at: West side of Costa Mesa - mostly residential - average
Services: Understaffed front desk - took over 10 minutes waiting to checkin. Otherwise, breakfast service was very good as the staffs paid attention to details.
Bed: Soft - King size - slept well
Room size: Adequate - approximately 35 square meters
Price value: With all other major chain brands competing for Orange County Airport vicinity as well as for South Coast Plaza and Irvine tech centers, price paid was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Try executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very nice hotel. Loved the fact that there were two sinks in the bathroom, one in the shower unit and one outside of it. That made travel with a roommate even easier. No need to wait your turn to brush your teeth! Beds were super comfy and felt luxurious. Our group had dinner in the lounge and it was really tasty and fresh. Nice convenient location for business travel. Would definitely recommend this hotel over others in the area we've been in.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 28-30 and was amazing. Stayed in seventh floor executive level and was amazing. Executive lounge was closed so gave us free breakfast along with free Internet and parking!!! Food at breakfast was okay not bad. Not a variety of options no waffles or hash browns or pancakes. Had eggs and toast. The man who was there ( his name was Nicholas I think ) he was really nice and remembered us every day. Nice lady at checkout but could not see her name. Glass elevator. Would come back. And why does everyone say it's bad when it was actually good? The room was bait bigger in size in general.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I recently stayed here on business in the fall. Although the hotel was nice and comfortable my experience with the shuttle service was awful! I waited for 40 minutes for the shuttle when I arrived and ended up walking to the hotel which was OK as it was very close. I wouldn't have bothered to call for the shuttle had I realized the hotel was so close.
My worst and most memorable experience was when I went to South Coast Plaza. I was told to be at a location at 8 pm which was an hour before the mall closed. I waited and waited. The concierge called twice for me and was told the driver was on his way. Over an hour and a half later he finally arrived. Not impressed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa

Address: 3050 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa Hotel is located in the heart of the OC within walking distance to internationally acclaimed South Coast Plaza Shopping Center near beaches, arts, and other popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
Hilton Hotel Costa Mesa
Hilton Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Hilton
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.