We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most pleasant experience at a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2642 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Downey, United States
1 review
“The most pleasant experience at a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was so please with this hotel. The hotel was beautiful inside and out. The employees were so helpful and kind to me. My room was a mazing spacious and clean. The breakfast was amazing and nutritious. I couldn't be happier with my stay. I would stay here again! Thank you Best western

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    82
    27
    15
    8
See reviews for
79
58
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Have one well behaved indoor only, adult, cat. Since the property does not allow pets anymore (long time ago, they did) I cannot give them my business. Would love to return here at least 3 times a year for extended stays............but cannot, no pets allowed. They need to reconsider this, and at least allow one cat.........would be willing to pay pet deposit, though there would never be any damages done by my one gentle cat. Really miss staying here.........lovely hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were in Costa Mesa to see a concert & selected this Best Western for their reputation & close proximity to the venue. It was an average hotel, clean & comfortable. Parking is hard if you have an oversized vehicle, mine did not fit in the parking structure. Breakfast was ok, eggs & bacon were cold, but it was ok, the restaurant was crowded & small. I didn't experience any problems & like I said, it was comfortable & clean, so if you aren't looking for a lot of "extras" it is fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Everything was first rate except perhaps the breakfast in the morning. Not so great. The room was clean, amenities were great. Small store open 24 hours was wonderful. Staff was friendly. Not a lot to say in the negative really.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great staff...clean room and facility...internet reception extremely poor...double beds small for us...would have preferred some hot items included with breakfast...paid less a few miles away in Newport for a much nicer Best Western with greater amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stay at this hotel at least once a year, and I am always pleased. The lobby is beautiful, they provide a very nice breakfast, and the rooms are always large and comfortable. They even provide decent toiletries!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Best Westen Plus Newport Mesa Inn.

All I can say is that the daily free breakfast was yummy!

The bed was very comfortable with crisp clean white sheets & fluffy pillows.

The room and entire hotel inside and out was spotless, and did I mention the lobby is absolutely beautiful as well.

This hotel is very nicely located near the beach cities of Newport Beach, Huntington Beach, Balboa, and Laguna Beach.

There are many nice restaurants nearby... like (Woody's Wharf, Dick Churches, The Newport Rib Company & Mama D's Italian restaurant)

Needless to say, this hotel will be our choice when we return to Newport Beach.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn

Address: 2642 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn offers you a world of comfort in our stylish, meticulously maintained rooms. Our spacious rooms come with Deluxe King-sized Bed, Office desk and Reclining Chair. Two queen-size beds or with private Jacuzzi are also available. All rooms have HD TV with complimentary movie channels, Coffeemakers, ironing boards, hair dryers. Start the day with Complimentary Full-hot Breakfast. Stay connected with Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. Located between Irvine, Costa Mesa, Newport Beach. Across from Orange County Fairgrounds. Close to Irvine Business Centers, John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
Best Western Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn Costa Mesa, CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.