We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect business hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2642 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect business hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I travel a lot and just recently discovered the Best Western Plus hotels. I now seek them out when traveling. I just stayed in the Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn. It was great. The rooms are quite large and have separate seating areas and a nice big desk. They also have a separate area with coffee maker and refrigerator. This particular one even had a gift basket with very nice goodies. The beds and pillows are very comfortable which is very important to me. I also love that they always have coffee and tea in the lobby. They have free breakfast, wifi, and parking. The staff is always very nice and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when I'm back in the area.

Room Tip: I have always asked for a quiet room and have never had any problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    76
    25
    14
    7
See reviews for
74
56
14
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Who would have thought that a Best Western was anything to write home about? But staying there was wonderful - the staff that went out of their way to help, the comfy beds, terrific location. I'd have given it a 5, but I reserve that for places that are above excellent. And especially for the value, this place was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

we were treated wonderfully by the staff, especially Omar was very personable and took good care of us. the room was very clean and spacious, beds were comfy, beautiful decor and updated. the ladies at the desk were helpful and friendly. i walked over to the breakfast area at night to get a soda, i was told the woman was in the kitchen, i called her from the doorway to the kitchen and was shocked at how filthy it was. we did go down to breakfast, food was disappointing, eggs were room temperature and was told they ran out of bacon, pastries tasted stale . the woman working there was very abrupt and had a bad attitude, unprofessional and told us she had to start cleaning up when it was 45 minutes til breakfast was over.

Room Tip: third floor executive room had slippers and bathrobes, goody basket, beautiful spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just wanted to report that my family of 6 adults and 4 kids thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Newport Mesa Best Western for a week (3 rooms). The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and quiet. There was even a coin laundry center near our rooms! We were located near the fitness center and pool so the kids were happy. Free wifi and free breakfast made the adults happy. Francesca's Restaurant on site provided a hot breakfast every day in a pleasant environment. It would have been nice to have waffles available but there were several other choices. We were in town for a wedding and our relatives live in Newport Beach. The hotel was convenient to the freeway system which was wonderful for sightseeing and our relatives. All in all we would definitely stay again at Newport Mesa Best Western Plus!

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quieter and near the small pool and fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We were given a disabled room when I'm sure there are other rooms available since its on a Wednesday night in October and the parking lot wasn't full. We asked if they have a king size bed room available and instead of saying we can switch you to one, he answered with a question if we wanted a king bed like he didn't want to switch so I said never mind when. We were tired and it was late and just wanted to go to sleep. When we got arrived to our room, #133, we weren't too please because it was right off the lobby and afraid it would be noisy in the morning. Walked into the room and it was musty. The bed and sheets seems old. I walked into the bathroom and realized it was a wheelchair accessible room with a roll in shower. Its midnight, and we did not want to pack our things to switch rooms... only to regret it. Starting at 6 am we start hearing the noise, car traffic out in the road, ppl walking by, doors slamming, etc. To top it off both of us had a restless night despite we were tired. Idk if its a vibe in the room or that things are dated that made us uncomfortable with the noise.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Well located, clean room, warm swimming pool, kind people, nice breakfast, near University of California in Irvine, only few minutes from Disneyland, Spectre Mall, golf courses, wonderful beaches, etc... The wi-fi coverage need to be improved and boosted.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Couple days stay while visiting family. The rooms have been recently renovated and it was a very good job for a low-mid tier chain. Slept well and never had any issue with anything... hot water was hot and ac worked fine. This hotel is very convenient to airport and really all of Orange County locations. About 15 min to beach. Breakfast included with stay was simple but step above most "continental" and included bacon, eggs and fried potatoes along with the regular stuff. Fair grounds are directly across the street.

Room Tip: Upstairs was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn

Address: 2642 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#6 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn offers you a world of comfort in our stylish, meticulously maintained rooms. Our spacious rooms come with Deluxe King-sized Bed, Office desk and Reclining Chair. Two queen-size beds or with private Jacuzzi are also available. All rooms have HD TV with complimentary movie channels, Coffeemakers, ironing boards, hair dryers. Start the day with Complimentary Full-hot Breakfast. Stay connected with Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. Located between Irvine, Costa Mesa, Newport Beach. Across from Orange County Fairgrounds. Close to Irvine Business Centers, John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
Best Western Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn Costa Mesa, CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.