We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa

Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
633 Anton Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1919
714-546-7405
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 440 Restaurants in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $60 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Bristol
Orange, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Go see Brian. He is amazing! so amazing that he booked him to play our weeding. Try the filet with mac and cheese with bacon bits.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    47
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Incredible Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This restaurant was incredible. As previous reviews had mentioned, but I can not resist, the lobster mashed potatoes are incredible. The other menu choices are quite good, but this is a rare treat. The service was incredible, as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went here to celebrate an anniversary. So glad we tried something new. The filet was amazing! Lobster mashed potatoes = heaven!! If only I had room for the Mac and cheese. That also looked heavenly! The stuffed mushrooms were the fattest meatiest stuffed mushrooms I have ever had! Will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always a great place for steak, attentive staff, a great place for both family, friends or couples different seating for different gatherings , i like that. Food is always great, staff s exceptional and very accommodating

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“MMMMMmmmmm. Yes, that Good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Yes, its expensive. Yes, the wine is overpriced. Yes, its worth it.
As part of my Vacation the hubby and I enjoyed a night at a restaurant highly recommended by the front desk staff at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa. I am lucky enough to have dined at many fine restaurants in the US, and Mastro's is the elite of fine dining. Mouth watering steaks, lobster mac and cheese, and cocktail that have smoke billowing from them. Oh yes, this was the highlight of my anniversary trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.