We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Native foods” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Native Foods

Native Foods
The Camp, 2937 Bristol St., Costa Mesa, CA 92626
714-751-2151
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 431 Restaurants in Costa Mesa
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Native foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Every ounce of food served was amazing the Oklahoma burger was huge and the cupcake was divine if you are in the area then you cannot pass the opportunity to try some of the nicest vegan food in Orange County.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    15
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Vegan Food can be yummy and unhealthy too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The food here is great. The atmosphere is extremely casual, but the dishes are well worth it anyway and you will find all sorts here. Of course, the food is so good it is not really healthy, so don't fool yourself if you're on a diet! But still, an excellent alternative to your favorite carnivorous restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Native Iced Tea was a Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This restaurant was in a small shopping mall and it was very very busy! We had the Native Iced tea- it was made with organic hisbiscus & wild berry and sweetened with organic agave-yum! The table next to us had a cardamom rose -good luck cupcake that looked like heaven! It was dairy-free, cholesterol-free and refined-sugar free-hmm ..could have fooled me! Looked awesome! All the salads were well presented-too bad we only came in for drinks and we were stuffed full with lunch already..bummer.! Next time were going back for everything else! Line moved pretty fast at this location for lunch. Prices were fair.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Vegan Eatin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We like the reliability of Native Foods. Specials are attractive and prices are great. Good stuff!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“At first I couldn't tell the difference...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

But after finishing half of the rodeo burger, I started to realize it wasn't making me feel good. And then I realized it was making me want to stop eating, so I did. It tasted fine at first, but something was off about it. The sweet potato fries were good, but I've had better at other vegan spots. Overall, I think it was a neat location with an obviously appreciated take on food (they were busy and it is a chain after all), but I don't think I'll try it again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Native Foods also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to Native Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Native Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.